We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with lovely view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clevedon
harrogate
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“nice hotel with lovely view”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

nice hotel with magnificient view..had room 405 which was very clean, large double with very comfy bed and powerful shower . had diner in restuarant and enjoyed the food as sunset.towards wales .Breakfast was good and staff friendly and helpful only problem was hotel wifi was rubbish and would keep dropping off. WOULD HAPPILY RETURN and it good value for what i paid

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear jetboot

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel ideal for your requirements. We are indeed very lucky to be located on a Cliffside and we all agree the views out over the water can be spectacular. I will certainly pass on your comments to the management team and dedicated staff at the hotel.

Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel, we do hope you will return soon and should you require accommodation in the area again please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly or via our website as we would personally like to assist you with any future reservations.

Best regards
Guest Relations Manager
Walton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    422
    219
    79
    37
See reviews for
200
518
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

once again a lovely weekend at this hotel. Room was very nice warm and comfortable. an excellent breakfast every morning. The hotel rang us prior to our stay to advise us they had a wedding on during our stay. this happened the last time we stayed there and once again we did not here any noise it was perfect. we could not tell anything was going on apart from seeing wedding people wandering around and glimpses of the bride. the bar has been given a modern face lift but i think i liked the old charm as it was previously. but hey this is progress. will definatley go back again as we want to stay in a room over looking the sea. maybe next time?

Room Tip: best rooms over look the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgang_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear travelgang_10

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to read when a guest has chosen to return to our hotel for another stay and thoroughly enjoyed their experience once again. The hotel management team and dedicated staff pride themselves on making each and every guest feel as comfortable as possible and ensuring an enjoyable stay, I will be sure to share your comments with all concerned and I know they will be very pleased to read them.

Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and please do not hesitate to contact the hotel prior to your next visit and I am sure we can offer you a guest room with a spectacular view.

Best regards
Guest Relations Manager
Walton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

As soon as we booked this hotel I received a phone call to advise us that two functions were on while we were there which I thought was good of them. We had a room on the lower ground floor with beautiful sea views. The room was spacious enough to accommodate a 6.5 ft bed and another single bed and we still had plenty of room. There was the usual drink making facilities also biscuits and a bottle of water. The noise from the functions was minimal from our room(208). The breakfast was nice with plenty of variety but I thought a trifle expensive at £12. However the dinner was reasonable at £17 for 2 courses or £22 for three. the menu was very good I had venison one night which was lovely. There is plenty of parking but you do need a car if you are not good at walking as the hotel is situated on a hill. the maître was very attentive although the rest of the staff were very pleasant too. We will be going there again before too long.
.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear herladyship1

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our customer service very helpful and informative. The management and staff pride themselves on the providing a comfortable and enjoyable experience and it is always good to read when we have been able to make a guests stay that little more memorable. I will share your comments with all concerned.

Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly or via our website as we would very much like to personally assist you with any future reservations.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Walton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We enjoyed a brief visit to Walton Park Hotel as we were visiting relatives for a family event. We are so glad we chose this hotel. From the moment we walked through the door to the moment to the time the receptionist said goodbye we felt at home.


The hotel has a warm atmosphere, pleasant staff in all departments and wonderful views form the windows that overlook the sea!

Albeit the carpets could perhaps do with replacing in some areas as they are a bit tired, the hotel gains its points by the welcome fee it has from everyone.

We were on bed and breakfast and the food was as expected to the high standard of a Best Western hotel. A good choice of items to meet every palate and the service was excellent.

Everything was spotlessly clean and again wonderful views were so welcome as we enjoyed our meal.

Should we be in the area again Walton Park would be our first choice, as beyond the hotel there is so much to do in the area or simply relax in Clevedon a small quiet place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Alan B

Thank you for your review. I was thrilled to read that you chose our hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience from the moment you arrived until your departure. The management and staff at the hotel pride themselves on the level of customer service they provide and it is always a pleasure to read when they have helped make a guests stay that little more memorable and enjoyable.

As you are probably aware the hotel is currently undergoing some extensive refurbishment with the addition of the new Terrace Bar, we do hope that you will visit us again soon so that you can enjoy the hotel in its refurbished splendour and original grandeur.

Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel, should you require accommodation in the area again please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly or via our website so that we may personally assist you with any future reservations.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Walton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Got married at the Walton park hotel on Saturday and it was fantastic! The sun shone and we were able to have our ceremony outside which was perfect!!
I stayed the night before with my mum and we were so well looked after. We had a lovely room with a sea view and a newly decorated bathroom.
From start to finish it was all perfect and the staff were fantastic! Every detail was well organised and so well thought out.
Thankyou so much to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 67Gerrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear 67Gerrard

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to read when our hotel is chosen for a couple’s special day and I was delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed the day and whole experience. I will be sure to share your feedback and comments with the management and team at the hotel and I know they we also be delighted to read them.

Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel for your special day and we all look forward to welcoming you back again and wish you both all the very best for the future.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Walton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Reasonable, comfortable and clean room. BUT, the window was painted shut and the heated radiator had no means of regulating or turning off - no knob.

Had arranged to meet friends for a drink and bar food, but was informed that the bar was 'out of bounds' from 7pm till 8pm due to use by a coach party.

Only saved by a super helpful, charming receptionist, who organised drinks and sandwiches in the lounge. Her efforts were greatly appreciated, although it obviously didn't go down too well with the rather surly waiter, and the sandwiches were a bit crude.

Decent breakfast. The efforts of the receptionist saved this from an 'average' rating.

Room Tip: Better to pay extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear David F

Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that a member of our dedicated team could help enhance your stay and that the customer services the management and staff at the hotel prides themselves on was indeed a factor in your overall experience.

I would however like to apologise for any inconvenience caused by the temporary use of our bar and lounge area due to a private function between 7pm & 8pm.

Your feedback and comments are most welcome and I will be sure to share them with the management and staff at the hotel and they will be used to help us maintain and improve our products and services.

Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel, we do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon, should you require accommodation in the area again please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly or via our website as we would personally like to assist you with any future reservations.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Walton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed on Friday 2nd May for my sister's 50th which was at the hotel. Check in was very smooth and easy. The room was very nice, bed very, very comfy. The staff were great and party went off brilliantly. The food at the party was excellent and well presented. The next morning breakfast was also excellent staff very attentive. We would return at the drop of a hat. Thank you.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Andrew d

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you chose our hotel to celebrate your sister’s birthday and that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your experience of our hotel. Your feedback and comments are most welcome and I will be sure to pass them on to the management and staff at the hotel.

Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards
Guest Relations Manager
Walton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clevedon
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Portishead
Travelodge Portishead
#1 of 2 in Portishead
605 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
6.7 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
638 reviews
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Walton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Walton Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Walton Park Hotel
Address: Wellington Terrace, Clevedon BS21 7BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Clevedon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clevedon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Walton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Walton Park occupies a stunning cliff top location and is charmingly nestled in two acres of landscaped gardens overlooking the Severn Estuary and Welsh Hills. Originally built in the late 19th century, the Walton Park has been sympathetically restored and has now developed into Clevedon's Premier Hotel. Guests can wine and dine in the Victorian splendour of the award-winning Somerset Restaurant and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets over the Celtic coastline. The spacious, lavishly equipped bedrooms, the majority with magnificent views over the Bristol Channel, are individually designed and furnished to a high standard and all complete with freeview colour TV, and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Walton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clevedon
Clevedon Best Western
Best Western Walton Park Hotel Clevedon, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing