We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant hotel in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clevedon
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A very pleasant hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a very pleasant hotel that had a pleasant ambience and offered everything that we needed for our short stay. The hotel is in a great location overlooking the Severn estuary. Our room was very comfortable and provided all that was needed, it was very clean and well maintained.
A very pleasant hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear D C

Thank you for your review. I was extremely pleased to read that you found our hotel offered you everything that you required to help enhance your short stay and also that you found our location, overlooking the water perfect for a short break.

Your feedback and comments are very welcome and I will be sure to share them with the whole team so that we may continue to provide a superior experience for all our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Walton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    404
    212
    75
    35
See reviews for
185
501
48
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cropwell Bishop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A two night stay at the Walton for a family event with friends on a B&B basis. Once again I can report on excellent friendly service. A varied hot and cold buffet with coffee was supplied, there was plenty for everyone. I can recommend their excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room in the 500's then you won't suffer from overhead creaking floorboards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear xippix

Thank you for your recent review. I was thrilled to read that once again you enjoyed your two night stay with us and had a thoroughly enjoyable family event. I was also very pleased to read that the dedicated team could help make your stay that little more enjoyable and memorable, I will be sure to pass on your comments and I know they will all be very pleased to read them.

Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel, we do hope to welcome you back once again and should you require any future reservations please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly or via our website so that we may personally assist you.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Walton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We visited the Walton park for anniversary / birthday treat on June 30th for 3 nights. On arrival there was a lot of activity due to filming of Broadchurch in the hotel. We had to check in via an alternative entrance with access to public areas restricted and the car park congested with film crew. Room 408 has magnificent views over the Severn estuary towards Newport and Cardiff. The decor of the hotel is that of an old building that has been updated to a not particularly high standard. I think a job lot of magnolia was purchased its everywhere. Another small gripe is that after reserving our evening meal for 7.30 on our anniversary we were bumped back to 8.15 "because of a function". The food itself was good although a bit more choice on the breakfast menu wouldn't go amiss.
Location wise this hotel is well situated with easy access to buses right outside. The X5 takes you to Weston supermare hourly ( about a 1hour journey ) and the X6 to Bristol town centre half hourly (about 45 mins). Don't forget your bus pass.
All in all a convenient hotel in a pleasant location that needs to consider the needs of paying guests against corporate business.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paulsalloum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Paulsalloum

Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you found our hotels location convenient and very pleasant during your recent stay and that you found the views magnificent from your guest room. I would however like to offer my apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your stay and I can assure you that your comments and feedback are very much appreciated and will be used to ensure we offer a superior experience to all our guests.

The hotel is currently undergoing an extensive refurbishment and we would like the opportunity to welcome you back following the completion, so that you may experience our period property in all its grandeur. Should you wish to make a future reservation please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly or via our website as we would personally like to assist you with your next booking.

Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel. We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Walton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Arrived at midnight (as planned), to find no receptionist. Eventually someone turned up. Constant dripping noise all night. Woke up at 7am due to the noise. Shower would not get hot at all. I opened my room door to find the ceiling just about to collapse, with bucket catching water. (See pics I added). Could not wait to get out of the place, so skipped breakfast and went on my way. Luckily I had only planned to stay one night, but even if I did not have, I would have moved on.

Room Tip: I had 504, outside of the door, is the pics I have attached. Be warned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leeb7519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Leeb7519

Thank you for your review. I would like to start by apologising for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel, you feedback is most welcome and will be shared and used by the management team at the hotel to ensure we provide a superior experience for all our guests.

The hotel does operate a 24 hour check in facility but unfortunately the team member was away from the desk attending to another guest when you first arrived at the hotel, I was very glad to read that you were not kept waiting too long. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused due to the issue outside of your allocated guest room. This particular issue has been somewhat problematic, as the origin of the leak was very difficult to locate. However I can assure you that we have now fully rectified the situation and along with the current refurbishments taking place the damaged area will be repaired.

The hotel is currently undergoing extensive refurbishment and I see from your review that due to your late arrival and early check out you did not have the opportunity to experience our new Terrace bar, lounge and bistro or the rejuvenated lounges and other public areas that have so far been completed. We are extremely excited about the new external and elevated terrace currently being installed and when complete this will offer fantastic views out across the estuary and a tranquil area to sit and enjoy our new Terrace Menu.

We would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back again and personally meet with you so that we may discuss your recent stay and also offer you a tour of the hotel and already completed areas following the refurbishments. Should you require accommodation in the area again please contact the hotel general manager directly who will be only too pleased to assist you with a future reservation and assure you of a comfortable and enjoyable experience that will certainly exceed your expectations.

Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Walton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishton Lancashire England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staed here in JUne weather was very good goof location for getting in and out of various places in somerset . Main reason for visit was to go to Cheddar Gorge and Bath. Hotel was good for both. Great sunsets from the lounge overlooking the Welsh hills. Would stay again if I am in this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank ElenorW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear ElenorW

Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you chose our hotel as a base for visiting the local area and city of Bath. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will certainly share your comments with the hotel management team and dedicated staff.

Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and don’t forget to visit the hotel website and take advantage of our best rate guarantee.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Walton Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clevedon
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
24.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Portishead
Travelodge Portishead
#1 of 2 in Portishead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
Address: Wellington Terrace, Clevedon BS21 7BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Clevedon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clevedon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Walton Park occupies a stunning cliff top location and is charmingly nestled in two acres of landscaped gardens overlooking the Severn Estuary and Welsh Hills. Originally built in the late 19th century, the Walton Park has been sympathetically restored and has now developed into Clevedon's Premier Hotel. Guests can wine and dine in the Victorian splendour of the award-winning Somerset Restaurant and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets over the Celtic coastline. The spacious, lavishly equipped bedrooms, the majority with magnificent views over the Bristol Channel, are individually designed and furnished to a high standard and all complete with freeview colour TV, and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clevedon
Clevedon Best Western
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel Clevedon, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing