We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic base for exploring”

Review of Walnut

Clevedon pottery holiday cottages court yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clevedon pottery holiday cottages court yard
Clevedon pottery holiday cottages entrance gate Clevedon pottery holiday cottages rd sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Clevedon pottery holiday cottages court yard
Clevedon pottery holiday cottages entrance gate
Clevedon pottery holiday cottages rd sign
Walnut cottage hallway
Walnut cottage lounge
As above
Walnut cottage kitchen dinner
As above
walnut cottage master bedroom
Walnut cottage second bedroom twin beds
Walnut cottage bathroom & shower
Clevedon pier at night
One of clevedons many sea front restaurants
Clevedon marine lake & pier
Clevedon waynes hill at sunset
Clevedon sea front bowling green
Clevedon Band stand & view point
Clevedon,s oldest working cinema
Clevedon pier
entrance to wheel cottage
Wheel cottage lounge & kitchen dinner
As above
Wheel cottage bedroom
Wheel cottage on suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clevedon, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul F
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic base for exploring ”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the half term holiday in October and found it perfect.
2 sizeable bedrooms, decent size living room and very clean and accommodating in general. Sandra was very friendly and made us feel right at home.

The secure gating is very helpful, which allowed my girls the freedom to run around outside with total safety.

The cottage is a great base for exploring the surrounding area, with Bristol, Bath and Weston-super-Mare all close, alongside Wookey Hole, 2 zoos and several National Trust properties nearby.
Clevedon itself is lovely, with plenty of supermarkets and restaurants, alongside great seaside views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you Paul we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your comments. Sandra.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mareladio
Logrono, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay for two weeks was fantastic !!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment, very clean, good facilities, all you need to stay with children. Very kind owners, Sandra & Ray were very friendly and helpful. Very good location to visit Sommerset, Wales, Bristol. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Elado and family we are very pleased that you all had a great time with us in Clevedon Somerset it was lovely to meet you and your family.
Viva Espana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerie G
Hayle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money and location”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few nights whilst I needed to be close to Bristol for training.
I travelled with my mother in law and 5 month old baby.
Owners were easy to contact and answered any queries we had straight away, they were always close by incase we needed anything.
Was great to have tea, milk and toilet roll provided, little touches like this you appreciate.
Rooms were a perfect size for what we needed and felt very homely. Well presented and exceptionally clean.
Useful parking right outside and perfect location for M5 and nearby Bristol.
I would highly recommend to stay here, superb value for money, and perfect location.
Would not hesitate to book here again.
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Kerie thank you for your kind comments so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us we will be pleased to see you and your lovely family in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B
Powys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good place to explore from.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An nice comfortable house with very helpful and friendly owners on hand. It makes an excellent base from which to explore the South West, with quick access to the M5. We went to Bristol a couple of times as well as other days out to Weston and around Somerset.

The house is well equipped and has two good sized bedrooms, one double and one twin. There is secure parking outside, but little other space for children to play in. I was surprised by how close to the motorway the house is, but we did not notice the noise in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to motorway
Liked least: Lack of outside space for children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldlass20...
morpeth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we had a very comfortable week in walnut cottage. very clean and warm,well equipped with nice touches such as tea,coffee,milk and chocolates! waiting our arrival.Sandra and Ray were most welcoming and accommodating in every way. with flexible arrival and departure days available this is certainly a plus point. Secure off road parking is also a bonus as it can determine where to stay in this popular area..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean and homely
Liked least: the wifi did not work, ou son is autistic and relkes on ipad, wifi was a reason we booked it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for you kind comments.
We are pleased to say wifi is now available in all cottages, apologies if you were inconvenienced but we hope you will return to us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oldmil
st.paul
1 review
“very clean and accomadating - was perfect for our family”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in March 2012

We were very impressed with this flat, it was so perfect for our family - very clean and comfortable. The owners made sure we had everything we needed, including special touches like tea, coffee milk, candy and games for the kids. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
thank you for your response of 22 April that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Many thanks Sandra and Ray.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing