We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elm Tree Cottage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Bristol M5(Easton-in-Gordano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warrens Village(Clevedon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Redhill House(Redhill)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
77
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep drivewayb bclean roomsfull englishcomfy bedbevhostsrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I only stayed briefly at this charming B&B but the quality of the accommodation, service and food are great value for money. Everything from the warm welcome for a late arrival (ooops), the comfort of the bed to the freshly prepared breakfast were just as you want - even the in room biscuits are of a quality that could not be resisted.

The only slight negative is the steep driveway to get up to the house, but it is well worth it. Wish I could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolasaMooseDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I begin with a simple statement... I could not recommend Elm Tree Cottage any more wholeheartedly.

As part of my 'on the road' job, I stay in hotel's and b&b's frequently and if more establishments were to offer the level of service, comfort of stay and quality of food that I received at Elm Tree Cottage, I would look forward to my trips away more often.

In terms of key facilities,
Bed: Perhaps one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in
Shower: A hot power shower as advertised
WI-FI: Reliable connection, free and reasonably fast.
Tea and biscuits: A great selection of high-quality tea, hot-chocolate and instant coffee and biscuits provided in the room.
TV: Smart little Samsung free-view TV with excellent reception (makes a great change from the chain hotels)
Towels and Linen: High quality, clean and superbly comfortable
Breakfast: Great variety, cooked to perfection and wonderfully fresh ingredients

The driveway is perfectly manageable, so please don't be put off by some of the other reviews. In summary, a stay at Elm Tree Cottage truly feels like being at home. I genuinely look forward to returning, whether it be for business or pleasure. The view in the morning alone is worth a trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BB0wden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Very difficult to find after dark, such a small entrance off a fairly busy road with the signage dwarfed by a for sale board (not for the B&B), but well worth the effort and the difficult approach and parking – certainly not for the novice driver.
Lovely quiet location with views over the meadows to Nailsea and beyond. Well presented room, lovely, large, comfortable bed with light fluffy and warm duvet; shower room a little compact, but spotless and well provided with toiletries, etc.
Outstanding breakfast: well sourced produce well cooked and well presented.
A model B & B.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Berdewelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

It is easy to miss the entrance to this bed and breakfast and after you find it, you have to drive up a very steep, winding, bumpy concrete drive with loose stones in places. Parking is very tight and slightly stressful. We were made very welcome and the view from the room was rural and pleasant. The house is right next to ancient woodland and you can walk through and return via fields and a nearby fishing pond. We saw lovely wildlife including a kingfisher. In our room, both a window catch and the light over the shower were broken but otherwise it was OK. This is an old house and noise insulation is variable. Breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked with good variety. We would rate this a bit higher apart from the approach, so if this doesn't put you off, you should enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have good views as the cottage is high up.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deereleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Lovely cottage and a great room. Clean and spacious. Lots of little things. Shampoos, biscuits, coffee.
Room and bathroom both very clean and practical.
Owner welcomed us on arrival and took his time explaining everything.
Nice views. Small town half a mile away

We left early so coul dnot stay for breakfast , but the owner had put a few things ready for us anyway.

Steepish driveway. Give it enough juice when you let go of the clutch.

top class. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 1st floor for views
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurits_van_Eijck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews