We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elm Tree Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elm Tree Cottage
Ranked #2 of 8 Clevedon B&B and Inns
australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2008

the service here was fantastic. 2 of the nicest hosts you could ask for. views were fantastic. breakfast was second to none. an fantastic stay, i will always recommend my friends to go here and i am sure to stay here again

  • Liked — the breakfast
  • Disliked — a tiny bit difficult to find
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank simman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
30
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2008

We really enjoyed our stay and wish it had been for longer. Loved the walks from the cottage thru the woods etc. Lovely fresh clean rooms with great views. The best B&B brekkie we've ever had - thanks for everything ! We'll be back :o)

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — That we had to leave
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Neenskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2008

Our family of 10 staying spent 3 nights here at the Cottage which is a lovely old style building but with all mod cons available. Situated on a foothill overlooking Nailsea, it has a fantastic scenic view of the village below and surrounding countryside. The owners, David and Bev, were very welcoming and friendly, and immediately it felt like home from home. Excellent cooked breakfast provided, of local produce, with a variety of fresh home baked bread every day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — owners very accommodating, and friendly , and the scrummy breakfast!
  • Disliked — a sitting room would be an advantage
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickdundeeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2007

Elm tree cottage is a very nice B&B. The hosts are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and modern. The breakfast provided was also particularly good. The only thing I was not aware of was that access to the cottage is via a steep driveway that is not in great condition.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dback22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clevedon
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
4.3 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Portishead
Travelodge Portishead
#1 of 2 in Portishead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Tree Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Tree Cottage

Property: Elm Tree Cottage
Address: Jacklands Bridge | Nailsea, Clevedon BS21 6SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Clevedon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Clevedon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming 4* B&B near Bristol offers a haven of tranquility away from the stresses of every day life. Elm Tree Cottage is a genuine country cottage which started life over 250 years ago as a row of three to house quarry workers. Now one large house it has been altered and extended and gently evolved into a B&B. It enjoys a reputation for exceptional hospitality, friendly and efficient service, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and good food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Elm Tree Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Tree Cottage Clevedon, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing