We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elm Tree Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warrens Village(Clevedon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
77
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep drivewayclean roomsfull englishcomfy bedbevhostsrates
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed one night for a family event and were delighted with our choice. Very pleasant rooms, an excellent breakfast with plenty of options, and impressive ethical/sustainability policies in place. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a family party in the area. Lovely, clean rooms & a very good Full English breakfast. The owners make you feel very welcome and facilities are good. The only gripe was the price which we felt was a little high as we had only paid £52 the night before in a 4* in Bristol. If you are in the area, this is possibly the best B&B around!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I only stayed briefly at this charming B&B but the quality of the accommodation, service and food are great value for money. Everything from the warm welcome for a late arrival (ooops), the comfort of the bed to the freshly prepared breakfast were just as you want - even the in room biscuits are of a quality that could not be resisted.

The only slight negative is the steep driveway to get up to the house, but it is well worth it. Wish I could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolasaMooseDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I begin with a simple statement... I could not recommend Elm Tree Cottage any more wholeheartedly.

As part of my 'on the road' job, I stay in hotel's and b&b's frequently and if more establishments were to offer the level of service, comfort of stay and quality of food that I received at Elm Tree Cottage, I would look forward to my trips away more often.

In terms of key facilities,
Bed: Perhaps one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in
Shower: A hot power shower as advertised
WI-FI: Reliable connection, free and reasonably fast.
Tea and biscuits: A great selection of high-quality tea, hot-chocolate and instant coffee and biscuits provided in the room.
TV: Smart little Samsung free-view TV with excellent reception (makes a great change from the chain hotels)
Towels and Linen: High quality, clean and superbly comfortable
Breakfast: Great variety, cooked to perfection and wonderfully fresh ingredients

The driveway is perfectly manageable, so please don't be put off by some of the other reviews. In summary, a stay at Elm Tree Cottage truly feels like being at home. I genuinely look forward to returning, whether it be for business or pleasure. The view in the morning alone is worth a trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BB0wden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Very difficult to find after dark, such a small entrance off a fairly busy road with the signage dwarfed by a for sale board (not for the B&B), but well worth the effort and the difficult approach and parking – certainly not for the novice driver.
Lovely quiet location with views over the meadows to Nailsea and beyond. Well presented room, lovely, large, comfortable bed with light fluffy and warm duvet; shower room a little compact, but spotless and well provided with toiletries, etc.
Outstanding breakfast: well sourced produce well cooked and well presented.
A model B & B.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Berdewelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews