We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A first class stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town Mills B &B

Town Mills B &B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Town Mills B &B
Ranked #3 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A first class stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our second visit to Town Mills was due to the funeral of a close friend. On arrival, Allison and Charles made us very welcome and were willing to provide transport to and from the funeral if we had needed it. The accommodation was of the highest standard and such that others should aspire to. We had room three, the same room as we had had on our previous visit but a peak into another room showed it to be of a similar high standard. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
95
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

What a tremendous find. We visited Town Mills in early December for a "one night get away" - we could not have picked anywhere better. Charles and Alison feel like old friends - pretty impressive on their part as we were there only a few hours. They could not have been more helpful. Thank you both. Lovely room with private door into the garden. Scrummy breakfast freshly cooked to order and served with a smile. Perfect. We'll be back for sure ! D&C

Room Tip: Room 1 has it's own, private door leading into the pretty garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warmdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed one night at Town Mills last month and would definitely return. Charles and Alison were warm, friendly and interested (and interesting) hosts. Charles made us a pot of tea on arrival, recommended stables for our 12 year old daughter to visit and had offered, before we arrived, to book as a table in a small but very popular local pub The Bridge Inn. So glad he did - it was full all night! Our room was fresh, clean, spacious and very comfortable for a three and the freshly cooked breakfast was wonderful - including lovely pink grapefruit enjoyed by daughter. A very charming couple running a very charming B&B who made us all feel very welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

My partner surprised me with a birthday weekend away including a one night stay at this lovely bed and breakfast. We had stayed when run by the previous owners but the change of hands has not meant a change in standards. We were given room 6 - in the gods, and whilst the bathroom was not an en-suite it still felt incredibly private. Clean, tidy and well equipped room and bathroom. It was a very peaceful stay - although the white port may have helped the good nights sleep! Breakfast was great and the weather forecast was particularly interesting as the owners had taken the time to put a personalised birthday message on it for me. Sometimes it really is just the little things!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FussyButRealistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed 1 night as part of a trip down memory lane. We were greeted by Allison and Charles the delightful owners. The room was large and very comfortable, white port was provided for your enjoyment. Breakfast was simply perfect - the idea of providing the day's weather forecast on the breakfast menu was excellent. Very highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level Contributor
199 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was our first stay under the new owners, who have improved on what was excellent to start with. A warm welcome, comfortable room and a great breakfast.
The changes made add a touch of finesse, such as fluffy towels, nice toiletries, complementary white port. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaz-b98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We are a mature couple, (who travel frequently) were on our way back from a wedding in Devon, we stopped almost by accident in this lovely village and decided to stay the night. What a beautiful old house (which was once a mill) and what a lovely genuine couple Charles & Allison are. The location, decor & furnishings at the Mills are outstanding. The breakfast was one of the best we ever had anywhere. We spent the following day on a lovely walk & had a meal that night in the adjoining Bridge Inn (which was v good & great value). We enjoyed ourselves so much we decided to stay another night in this wonderful B & B. We did another walk and eat out that night in Wood's (great). Only that we had to catch a ferry home, we would have loved to have stayed there longer.(I was getting fond of the port provided in the bedroom) They are outstanding hosts and one of the best places (hotel or B & B) we ever stayed in.

Room Tip: One is as good as the other, just go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickD68-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulverton
11.1 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tarr Farm Inn
Tarr Farm Inn
#1 of 2 in Tarr Steps
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
11.2 mi away
Exmoor Forest Inn
Exmoor Forest Inn
#1 of 3 in Simonsbath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Mills B &B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Mills B &B

Property: Town Mills B &B
Address: 1 High Street, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Town Mills B &B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Town Mills B &B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Mills B &B Dulverton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing