We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winsbere House is A great place home from home, so convenient to visit many places”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Winsbere House

Winsbere House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Winsbere House
Ranked #10 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winsbere House is A great place home from home, so convenient to visit many places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

We were made to feel welcome on arrival we had a very good choice for our breakfast our room was peaceful and very pleasant, Winsbere House is so handy for visiting so many places parking great.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanormay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

Conveniently located for walking in Exmoor and sightseeing in Somerset and North Devon. Good off-road parking. We stayed for two weeks, were well fed, always being offered more toast and tea and our double en suite room was light, airy and always spotlessly clean. Mrs Rawle was happy to tell us about the area, recommending places to visit and good local eating places.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2009

We had an excellent break here, the room was very comfortable, recently decorated with satallite TV . and great views across the valley from the window. The hosts were very friendly and told us about all the local attractions. It is just a short walk to Dulverton and some great walks along the river. Thoroughly recomended.

  • Liked — Position
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GerryNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights last week on a short break to Exmoor with my mum. Winsbere House is a delightful B&B. Extremely clean and very thoughtfully run by the owner, Mrs Rawle.

Rooms are spotless and include TV and tea & coffee tray. We stayed in a twin room which was ensuite. It was a tad small but not cramped and well equipped. The shower was powerful and hot and there was a heated towel rail. Mrs Rawle had even provided proper shower gel. Not just silly sachets.


Breakfast is served at 0830 unless otherwise agreed (she told us she was getting up at 0400 one morning to make breakfast for some guests!). Full English and cereals provided along with juices and a decent pot of tea and coffee per person.

The B&B is coveniently located for the Tarr steps and visits into Exmoor and is situated a 5 min walk from the centre of Dulverton village where the delightful Bridge Inn pub is. They serve delicious homemade dishes and a good wine list. A must if you stay in this village!

I would definitely recommend this B&B and at just £25 B&B per person it representated extremely good value for money too.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulverton
10.2 mi away
Dunkery Beacon Hotel
Dunkery Beacon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wootton Courtenay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.4 mi away
Highertown Cottage B&B
Highertown Cottage B&B
#16 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Streamcombe Farm
Streamcombe Farm
#4 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winsbere House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winsbere House

Property: Winsbere House
Address: 64 Battleton, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Hotel Class:4 star — Winsbere House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Winsbere House Dulverton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing