We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not get a better service...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Acres Country House
Ranked #5 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“You will not get a better service...”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We booked an overnight stay at the Three Acres at the last minute and this proved to be an inspired decision.

Edward and Julia made us feel very relaxed and welcome right from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Their local knowledge was priceless. Our room was large, stylish and furnished to a high spec. The breakfast options were a delight and Edward's boiled eggs were the stuff of dreams.

We would award Three Acres six stars if we could. We strong urge anyone looking for quality accommodation at a realistic price in this area to look no further.

Chris and Paula Lewia

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
58
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Once again we returned to Three Acres for great service, clean spacious rooms, great breakfast and a relaxing break. If you visit Somerset you will not be disappointed if you stay at Three Acres. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKfamily_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We booked one night with Edward and Julie in June 2013 as we were on our way to Devon and were delighted with the large bedroom and bathroom we were shown to. Edward made us a great breakfast the following morning and we went on our way relaxed and refreshed. Would happily recommend Three Acres to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Dorset
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed four nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was excellent with a different menu every day. The bedroom was very spacious clean and very comfortable. One tiny thing was that the toiletries were not replaced my husband uses them saves bringing shampoo etc with us.
Julie and Edward were very accommodating with local information. We did some beautiful bike rides and walk. The situation was excellent .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenDorset507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night stay. Edward and Julie were so welcoming and the room was spacious and spotless! The eggs benedict is every bit as good as everyone keeps mentioning on previous reviews, We wish we could pick the Three Acres up and put it at every holiday destination we ever visit in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Spent 3 great nights at Three Acres. Edward & Julie are wonderful hosts and run a 1st class B&B.
I was in room 1 which was very comfortable with a huge bathroom & wonderful rainforest shower. Comfortable bed with luxurious linens.
Edward's breakfasts are the best I've had - recommend the eggs Benedict!
I came to unwind and relax in lovely surroundings and I wasn't disappointed.
This is a great base for Exmoor and all its sites. Easy access to Dulverton for restaurants etc.
Three Acres is a must stay and I can't wait to plan my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit-Born-Cyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend and had a truly wonderful time! My room was spacious, cosy, warm, spotless and with incredible views across the hills. The lounge is welcoming with a log fire and daily newspapers. Breakfast is a real treat with a wide choice and delicious daily specials to enjoy. There is some superb places to visit nearby, Dunster, Porlock, Dulverton and off course incredible walking country!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnysidekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulverton
21.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Martinhoe
912 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
365 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Exmoor White Horse Inn
3.2 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Acres Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Acres Country House

Property: Three Acres Country House
Address: Brushford, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Acres Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in large secluded grounds on the edge of Exmoor, Three Acres offers the perfect atmosphere to relax and unwind. Experience a restful night’s sleep in one of six well appointed bedrooms, which have been individually decorated and styled with comfort in mind. Relax with a drink at the bar, in a comfy sofa by the open fire or on the sun terrace. Our award-winning breakfast is prepared to order using fresh local ingredients. The unspoilt charm of Dulverton is nearby and the options are endless for exploring Exmoor.Enjoy the peace and privacy of holding your special occasion at Three Acres, where the only guests are those you have personally invited. Exclusively Yours gives you the opportunity to host a dinner party tailored to suit your tastes. If you are looking to buy the perfect present why not give a special break on Exmoor. Three Acres Country House vouchers are personalised for either a specific style of room and length of stay or for a monetary value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Acres Country House Dulverton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing