We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not hesitate”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Acres Country House
Ranked #5 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate”
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Do not hesitate to book into Three Acres Country House, you will not find anywhere better! Gorgeous rooms with fabulous bathroom. Nothing is too much trouble, and the breakfasts are superb. We stayed for 4 nights from 6th August and had a fantastic time.

Just hoping to find a reason to travel back this way again soon just so that we can stay! Thanks Ed and Julie for looking after us so well :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
58
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My wife and I have been to Three Acres three times and each time the service and experience has been superb. As experienced travellers we have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world, and never have we been more satisfied with a stay. Naturally as a B&B there are not the facilities you may associate with large 5 star hotels, nonetheless the quality of service (very friendly and informal but highly professional) and the quality of the rooms, Lounge and charming Bar are faultless. Nothing is too much trouble, and Ed and Julie easily accommodated our rather fussy food requirements without a moments hesitation. Also anyone from a city will sleep more heavily than they have in years. Even our baby slept through the night for the first time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East End of London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Their attention to detail and guests' needs was faultlessly superb; from the room, breakfast, house & grounds right up to The Bar of Truth - all rated as 5 star, 10 out of 10.
Worth a visit for the Bar of Truth alone

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

This was a last minute change of plan due to volcanic ash terminating our flight to Rome, but the two nights we spent here could not have been better. Very hospitable hosts, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Always a very friendly welcome from Julie, Edward & Roger (the dog), we have stayed here several times & just keep coming back, it is so clean & comfortable, the food is the best the locality has to offer, freshly cooked to order - lovely. Ideally suited for the local trout fishery & smokery, plenty of walks, the ideal place to unwind & relax. Edward will always book any restaurant of your choice in advance so nothing to do but enjoy your stay.

Lee & Kay Holden

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sexymumSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Three Acres Country House provides a luxury B&B experience, perfectly located to explore Exmoor.

We were greeted on arrival by owners Julie and Ed with big smiles, a pot of tea and delicious flapjacks! We then settled in to our beautifully furnished room, which set the scene for everything else at Three Acres - clean, comfortable, relaxed and with impressive attention to detail.

Our short stay was mostly spent walking around the national park. We were well fuelled for this by the amazing breakfast, all of which is sourced from local businesses. There are lots of awards on display around the place and they are well deserved. Whether you choose the daily special, your own home cooked favourite or simply graze on the fantastic jams and fruits, you'll start your day happy!

You should plan your evening meals in advance. Nearby Dulverton has plenty of great restaurants but they can get busy so book in advance. You'll also need to drive or book a taxi to get there (unless you fancy walking a mile or two along the river).

After eating in Dulverton we spent a couple of happy evenings in Three Acres bar chatting with the other guests and sampling the excellent wine list.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anna_lisa_konarska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulverton
21.0 mi away
Kentisbury Grange
Kentisbury Grange
#1 of 1 in Kentisbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Martinhoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Acres Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Acres Country House

Property: Three Acres Country House
Address: Brushford, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Acres Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in large secluded grounds on the edge of Exmoor, Three Acres offers the perfect atmosphere to relax and unwind. Experience a restful night’s sleep in one of six well appointed bedrooms, which have been individually decorated and styled with comfort in mind. Relax with a drink at the bar, in a comfy sofa by the open fire or on the sun terrace. Our award-winning breakfast is prepared to order using fresh local ingredients. The unspoilt charm of Dulverton is nearby and the options are endless for exploring Exmoor.Enjoy the peace and privacy of holding your special occasion at Three Acres, where the only guests are those you have personally invited. Exclusively Yours gives you the opportunity to host a dinner party tailored to suit your tastes. If you are looking to buy the perfect present why not give a special break on Exmoor. Three Acres Country House vouchers are personalised for either a specific style of room and length of stay or for a monetary value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Acres Country House Dulverton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing