We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and well-cosseted” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Middle Upcott Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Middle Upcott Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and well-cosseted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed one night on our way to the Moorland Mousie Pony Trust in Exmoor. Lovely bedrooms, idyllic location, friendly owners and an outstanding breakfast. The view from the farm is absolutely breathtaking. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My daughter and I wanted to spend a few days with our horses, riding on Exmoor. After "googling, "holidays with your horse on Exmoor" Barry and Sue's B&B came up. A fantastic choice. Barry collected our two horses from Winchester (and returned at the end of our stay) leaving my daughter and I free to drive down at our own pace. When we arrived our horses were happily munching grass in the paddock outside our window,along with the local sheep, which they soon made friends with! Our family room was warm, very comfortable and the adjacent bathroom, spotlessly clean, warm and with fluffy towels. Barry's recommendation of local places to eat was spot on, and Sue's recommendation on local shows was a bonus as we enjoyed Dunster show. Barry guided us with maps and directions to ride each day, which was so enjoyable and our labrador thought this was the best holiday! Sue's breakfasts were delicious and so bountiful that lunch was rarely required. All in all a wonderful break and I am so pleased we stumbled across Sue and Barry's beautiful and tranquil home at Middle Upcott Farm, we are planning to go back during the hunting season. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two days on my 50th birthday. It had special meaning as my great great grandfather lived on the farm across the street in the 1850s I was tracing my family tree and they were very fun and enthusiastic about my journey. We stayed in the room that looked over the back of the property and it was absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was simply delicious and they are very generous with portions. The quality was superb!

This is a very nice, fun and gracious couple.... You will have a great time here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FunTrvlCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting family locally. The cottage is spacious and spotlessly clean, the bedroom interiors are beautiful and fitting of a boutique hotel.
Bathroom was super with brilliant power shower and a free standing bath.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, including homemade warm bread and lots of fresh fruit (as well as full cooked English breakfast).
We brought our two young children and dog with us and were all made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights with at Middle Upcott Farm and I cannot recommend it enough. From arrival, Barry and Susan made our stay very special. With a pony mad six year old, the place is a real gem. The endless horse books and ornaments captivated our daughters imagination. She was thrilled to be meet all the animals and particularly when Barry took her to meet the horses. The local knowledge shared with us proved invaluable and made our stay so much better. We had a thoroughly enjoyable horse ride with West Ansty stables onto Exmoor which dealt with our differing abilities. Our room and private bathroom were perfect and was beautifully decorated. Lots of little extras make this place real value for money. I cannot fault the breakfast and on both days it set us up for the rest of the day. We love Exmoor and now we have found a great place to stay and ride we will be back. Thank you for your hospitality!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Having been made so welcome right from the outset, Sue and Barry really wanted to make us all as comfortable ... and relaxed as possible. The location is excellent, the accommodation is just lovely and the beds are so fantastic. All in all, there was nothing to fault, only that we had to leave; and none of us wanted to. There is real attention to detail and I would go back tomorrow if I could, but hope to again at some stage.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaturner54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed with Barry and Sue for one night and it was absolutely fantastic.
A warm welcome, fantastic service and wonderful food :/)
I will definately be going back and recommend lots of people to visit this fabulous B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joolzod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dulverton hotels
1.1 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
3.3 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Witheridge Farm
Witheridge Farm
#4 of 5 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
3.1 mi away
Streamcombe Farm
Streamcombe Farm
#4 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
4.1 mi away
Highertown Cottage B&B
Highertown Cottage B&B
#16 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middle Upcott Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middle Upcott Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Middle Upcott Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Brushford, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Middle Upcott Farm provides the discerning Exmoor visitor with top quality bed and breakfast accommodation near Dulverton. We also have comfortable horse accommodation for those who wish to holiday with their horse & ride in the famous Exmoor National Park •Four poster bedroom with en-suite shower room•Family room with double and single beds, private bathroom.•Quiet, rural location with superb views•Evening transport provided to save you driving - details•Horse Holidays and breaks with your horse•Special facilities for dogs, but not allowed in house.•Private parking•Secure storage for bikes•Approx 3 miles SW of Dulverton•Free WiFi. The house dates from the 14th Century and has been sympathetically modernised to provide luxurious Exmoor B and B accommodation. The dining room features a large inglenook with log burner for those chilly mornings. The Four Poster bedroom has an en-suite shower room and superb southerly views across the Devon countryside. The Family Room has a double bed and a single bed (adult size) with southerly views. The room has a private bathroom, next door on the landing. The bathroom features a large roll-edge bath for a luxurious soak and separate shower cubicle for those with less time. Guests are welcome to relax or wander in the extensive gardens which surround the house. There are glorious views south over the Devon countryside and north to the wilds of Exmoor. We have sheep, lambs, dogs and cats on the farm. In our wood to the north of the house you can often see wild Red Deer, badgers and foxes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Middle Upcott Farm Bed And Breakfast Dulverton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing