We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum Yum Yum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tongdam Thai Restaurant

Tongdam Thai Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Dulverton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redditch
Level Contributor
199 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We always head for Tongdam when we stay in Dulverton, and yet again it delivered. Fast efficient service, superb food. What more could you ask for.
A good choice of veggie courses if you like that sort of thing, but I always go for the beef in coconut ( #49 on the menu).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaz-b98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    40
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Late summer treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in the town, http://www.independentcottages.co.uk/exmoor/holiday-cottages/5banksquaredulverton. I had already researched that there was a Thai restaurant: our favourite! We were not disappointed. We do not eat meat, but enjoyed the fish and vegetarian choices: the salmon yellow curry and the vegetable mossaman curries were especially good. We sat outside twice with our dog in the lovely area with pergola with grape vines. One lunch: £9.50 each and one dinner, both good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Quality Thai food and nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was a nice find in the lovely little town of Dulverton. If you enjoy thai food I would definitely recommend a visit here. It is tasty food with quality ingredients, probably one of the best thai meals I've had. Good choice on the menu, service friendly and prompt. The surroundings are pleasant and it had a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Visited with family (inc our dog!) for lunch & had a beautiful meal for £9.50 of a choice of rice, choice of side dish & choice of main meal. Sat outside in a lovely small courtyard with grape vines overhead. A very pleasant waiter was very attentive throughout. The menu is a great read! Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakford, devon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“tasty tong dam...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

lovely fresh food ,great flavours with an authentic feel. we sat outside on a wet evening, but we had a patio heater to the side, and it felt really cosy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tongdam Thai Restaurant also viewed

Dulverton, Exmoor National Park
Dulverton, Exmoor National Park
 
Dulverton, Exmoor National Park
Dulverton, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Tongdam Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing