We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Farmhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stags Head Farm B & B
Ranked #2 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2013

A lovely B&B, and so glad we booked in to stay here. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming, suggesting places to eat and things to do in and around Exmoor. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful and truly set us up for the day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have had a wonderful stay at Stags Head Farm. The friendly and helpful hosts,Claire and Ray made us most welcome . Delicious breakfasts set us up for walking in this stunning area which we explored with our 2 dogs .
A really relaxing atmosphere at a beautifully restored house in a glorious area, all helped to unwind and restore the soul . We would highly recommend Stags Head and will be returning as soon as we can .
Nick and Margaret . Kent

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaretTenterden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Just had the perfect weekend break and stayed at Stags Head B&B - a beautiful location on the edge of Exmoor and close to Dulverton. Claire & Ray the owners made us very welcome on arrival, and our room was perfect with the most comfortable bed I have slept in! the full English Breakfast was excellent - with local produce used - set us up for the rest of the day to explore this lovely area. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: All rooms are furnished in a country house style with lovely exposed beams in the 2nd floor bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigelt48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at Stag's Head Farm, I believe we were some of the first people to stay in our room as this B&B has only recently opened. I have to say I cannot fault anything at Stag's Head. The setting, right in the middle of Exmoor National Park is absolutely stunning, and Stag's Head is the ideal base from which to explore the local area.

The B&B itself is lovely; beautifully done up and spotlessly clean. We stayed in one of the attic rooms which was full of character with exposed beams and a stunning view of the surrounding area. The bathrooms are clean and modern, with a bath and power shower - exactly what you want after a long day walking and getting muddy! The bed was huge and so comfortable, we certainly slept well, it was so peaceful!

The next morning my partner and I both went for the full English breakfast - it'd be rude not to! Well, we weren't disappointed - bacon, eggs, mushrooms, toast and sausages, all cooked to perfection, piping hot and you could tell it was really good quality produce. Apparently all the meat and eggs etc are sourced locally from high quality butchers and farm shops and you really can tell the difference. It was the perfect start to the day and really set us up for another long day walking.

The owners Claire and Ray really couldn't do enough for us, they were so welcoming and friendly. They are obviously really knowledgeable about the area and gave us loads of tips for our walks and some great local pubs too.

All in all we loved our long weekend away and would definitely recommend Stag's Head Farm to others. We hope we are able to visit there again this year and are already looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: We loved our attic room as it was so cosy and characterful, but looking at the website, all of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Garon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONIDRUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dulverton hotels
2.1 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
190 reviews
4 mi away
Streamcombe Farm
Streamcombe Farm
#5 of 17 in Dulverton
126 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#7 of 17 in Dulverton
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Witheridge Farm
Witheridge Farm
#2 of 5 in Dulverton
11 reviews
1.7 mi away
Highertown Cottage B&B
Highertown Cottage B&B
#8 of 17 in Dulverton
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Wimbleball Holidays
#5 of 5 in Dulverton
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stags Head Farm B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stags Head Farm B & B

Address: Stags Head Farm | Chilly Bridge, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Price Range: £79 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re a small, family run B&B in the heart of Exmoor National Park, Somerset. We have recently lovingly refurbished our grade II listed building to create a contemporary, yet cosy, rural retreat set in seven acres of land.All of our bedrooms are en-suite, with powerful showers and baths. All rooms have either kingsize or super-kingsize beds, fresh coffee and homemade cakes. Nearby Dulverton has many wonderful pubs, cafes and restaurants and is less than 10 minutes drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stags Head Farm B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stags Head Farm B & B Dulverton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing