We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stags Head Farm B & B
Ranked #2 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truely beautiful”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just come back from a weekend here with the lovely hosts Claire and ray, they went out of their way to make us very welcome and comfortable, a fantastic location to spot stags and stunning scenery, rooms were clean beautifully decorated and cosy , would recommend the lovely homemade cake on arrival and Claire will even bake one fresh for you to take away..... No that's going the extra mile, will definately stay here again, thank u Claire and ray
Julie and terry xxx

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juicyjs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
84
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! The b&b is in a quiet little spot, very rural and perfect for those who want to switch off from the world and unwind! Our hosts, Claire and Ray, were charming and helpful, presenting us with a beautiful attic room and even homemade cookies. . a thoughtful touch. The room was cosy and spotless with the most comfy b&b bed I've ever slept in! Breakfast was superb with locally sourced produce and we weren't limited to a short time allowance so we had a little lie in. Ray kindly lent us a walking guide book and recommended a suitable ramble to suit our needs. Claire gave us various recommendations for dinner and even booked us a table at a nearby pub. This is hands down the best b&b we have ever stayed in - the little extra special touches made a world of difference to our stay. Thank you Claire and Ray x

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Han6381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We and our two 8-year-old Irish ("Red") Setters arrived for two nights in August (2013); Claire and Ray were immediately very friendly and helpful, and kindly booked a table for us at a nearby pub/restaurant, but while we were at the pub, a very heavy thunderstorm broke almost overhead, and Kendy (the dominant one!) is terrified of loud or sudden or noises. Our hosts allowed The Wimp to "escape" into the (empty) dining-room, and comforted her, but when the thunder became almost too much for Kendy, they phoned us at the pub to ask if we could return. Fortunately we'd just finished our meal, and the pub is only a couple of miles away, so we were back in a jiffy, and the storm was past its worst, so top marks to them for their extra attention to our Girlies. As for the accommodation, our en-suite room was very large, spotless, and contained those little extras which make the difference between "Good" and "Great" - if going anywhere near Dulverton again, this will certainly be our first choice, as there's also a massive field behind the building for dogs to explore. The dogs were not allowed in the bedroom, understandably, but slept in a very large Utilities room on the ground floor, handy for doggy access to the field first thing in the morning. Excellent service, tasty and plentiful breakfast, and excellent value for money. They will certainly be our first choice next time we're heading anywhere near Dulverton!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The moment we arrived at Stags Head Farm B&B we were greeted with a pot of tea and homemade cake. The owners, Claire and Ray were lovely, and they've made this B&B the most homely and relaxing place we've ever stayed. The rooms were spotlessly clean, very well maintained and most importantly very cosy which provided us with a very good sleep. There was also fresh milk to go with the tea making facilities in our room, along with homemade cookies. Breakfast was absolutely yummy. This place is an absolute gem and you'd be mad not to stay here. Claire and Ray have put their heart and soul in to the B&B and we wish them every success in the future. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Romney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here this weekend in the Larch Room.....second time here and it so comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. The colours of the trees in the grounds are so pretty at this time of year and with the hospitality of Claire & Ray why would you go anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgitSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stag's Head Farm is the perfect base to explore all the national park has to offer. I had a truly fantastic time. Claire and Ray were so helpful and lovely, it felt like visiting family. The home homemade cakes in our room were a great touch and the grounds were wonderful to walk around. Fantastic they take dogs too. Will definitely return. Would recommend the Royal Oak in Winsford for dinner and one of Claire's packed lunches if you're going out walking for the day

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleanorlavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

What a find! We stayed at Stags Head Farm B and B last weekend and echo all the comments below. Claire and Ray are natural hosts, warm, friendly and helpful; the rooms are very comfortable; the bathrooms spotlessly clean with great shower; breakfast was delicious - they thoughtfully made a vegetarian cooked breakfast for me. This was our first visit but I am sure it will not be our last.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludopipkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulverton
9.0 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
676 reviews
19.7 mi away
Kentisbury Grange
Kentisbury Grange
#1 of 1 in Kentisbury
561 reviews
2.1 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
149 reviews
3.1 mi away
Streamcombe Farm
Streamcombe Farm
#4 of 17 in Dulverton
123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Highertown Cottage B&B
Highertown Cottage B&B
#13 of 17 in Dulverton
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stags Head Farm B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stags Head Farm B & B

Property: Stags Head Farm B & B
Address: Stags Head Farm | Chilly Bridge, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re a small, family run B&B in the heart of Exmoor National Park, Somerset. We have recently lovingly refurbished our grade II listed building to create a contemporary, yet cosy, rural retreat set in seven acres of land.All of our bedrooms are en-suite, with powerful showers and baths. All rooms have either kingsize or super-kingsize beds, fresh coffee and homemade cakes. Nearby Dulverton has many wonderful pubs, cafes and restaurants and is less than 10 minutes drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stags Head Farm B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stags Head Farm B & B Dulverton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing