We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stags Head Farm B & B
Ranked #2 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for the second time and it was even better than we had remembered. Claire and Ray are brilliant hosts and you feel like you are staying with friends. Everything and more that you could hope for. We have stayed just about everywhere in Dulverton over the years and this is really the best place to rest your head!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lovely accommodation, excellent food, really comfortable bed and spotlessly clean...only tells half the story. Claire and Ray are brilliant hosts and their special touch completes the story. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for a truly relaxing weekend. Throw in a sighting of a deer in the garden and amazing sunshine and its just idyllic!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicnaxnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I spent Easter in this nice B&B based in the beautiful Exmoor National Park. Great breakfast with top quality local products, a very large room, extremely clean and with all the facilities you need including wireless Internet, hair-drier, coffee maker and local guides. MOST importantly the host were very friendly and keen on sharing their local knowledge of the area with us and gave us great ideas for hikes in the national park AND their home with us. Definitely recommended for anyone seeking a break in Exmoor

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just come back from a weekend here with the lovely hosts Claire and ray, they went out of their way to make us very welcome and comfortable, a fantastic location to spot stags and stunning scenery, rooms were clean beautifully decorated and cosy , would recommend the lovely homemade cake on arrival and Claire will even bake one fresh for you to take away..... No that's going the extra mile, will definately stay here again, thank u Claire and ray
Julie and terry xxx

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juicyjs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! The b&b is in a quiet little spot, very rural and perfect for those who want to switch off from the world and unwind! Our hosts, Claire and Ray, were charming and helpful, presenting us with a beautiful attic room and even homemade cookies. . a thoughtful touch. The room was cosy and spotless with the most comfy b&b bed I've ever slept in! Breakfast was superb with locally sourced produce and we weren't limited to a short time allowance so we had a little lie in. Ray kindly lent us a walking guide book and recommended a suitable ramble to suit our needs. Claire gave us various recommendations for dinner and even booked us a table at a nearby pub. This is hands down the best b&b we have ever stayed in - the little extra special touches made a world of difference to our stay. Thank you Claire and Ray x

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Han6381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We and our two 8-year-old Irish ("Red") Setters arrived for two nights in August (2013); Claire and Ray were immediately very friendly and helpful, and kindly booked a table for us at a nearby pub/restaurant, but while we were at the pub, a very heavy thunderstorm broke almost overhead, and Kendy (the dominant one!) is terrified of loud or sudden or noises. Our hosts allowed The Wimp to "escape" into the (empty) dining-room, and comforted her, but when the thunder became almost too much for Kendy, they phoned us at the pub to ask if we could return. Fortunately we'd just finished our meal, and the pub is only a couple of miles away, so we were back in a jiffy, and the storm was past its worst, so top marks to them for their extra attention to our Girlies. As for the accommodation, our en-suite room was very large, spotless, and contained those little extras which make the difference between "Good" and "Great" - if going anywhere near Dulverton again, this will certainly be our first choice, as there's also a massive field behind the building for dogs to explore. The dogs were not allowed in the bedroom, understandably, but slept in a very large Utilities room on the ground floor, handy for doggy access to the field first thing in the morning. Excellent service, tasty and plentiful breakfast, and excellent value for money. They will certainly be our first choice next time we're heading anywhere near Dulverton!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The moment we arrived at Stags Head Farm B&B we were greeted with a pot of tea and homemade cake. The owners, Claire and Ray were lovely, and they've made this B&B the most homely and relaxing place we've ever stayed. The rooms were spotlessly clean, very well maintained and most importantly very cosy which provided us with a very good sleep. There was also fresh milk to go with the tea making facilities in our room, along with homemade cookies. Breakfast was absolutely yummy. This place is an absolute gem and you'd be mad not to stay here. Claire and Ray have put their heart and soul in to the B&B and we wish them every success in the future. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dulverton hotels
2.1 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
190 reviews
4 mi away
Streamcombe Farm
Streamcombe Farm
#5 of 17 in Dulverton
126 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Witheridge Farm
Witheridge Farm
#2 of 5 in Dulverton
11 reviews
1.7 mi away
Highertown Cottage B&B
Highertown Cottage B&B
#10 of 17 in Dulverton
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Wimbleball Holidays
#5 of 5 in Dulverton
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stags Head Farm B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stags Head Farm B & B

Address: Stags Head Farm | Chilly Bridge, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Price Range: £78 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re a small, family run B&B in the heart of Exmoor National Park, Somerset. We have recently lovingly refurbished our grade II listed building to create a contemporary, yet cosy, rural retreat set in seven acres of land.All of our bedrooms are en-suite, with powerful showers and baths. All rooms have either kingsize or super-kingsize beds, fresh coffee and homemade cakes. Nearby Dulverton has many wonderful pubs, cafes and restaurants and is less than 10 minutes drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stags Head Farm B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stags Head Farm B & B Dulverton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing