We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stags Head Farm B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunkery Beacon Hotel(Wootton Courtenay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Simonsbath House(Simonsbath)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
127
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsray and clairebiscuitsfresh milkfriendly hostshigh standardmain roadrooms are lovelywould highly recommend staying herecomfortable bedhome made cakescup of teaperfect hostsbreakfasts were excellentpubs and restaurantscooked breakfaststayed for nightslarge room
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for the second time and it was even better than we had remembered. Claire and Ray are brilliant hosts and you feel like you are staying with friends. Everything and more that you could hope for. We have stayed just about everywhere in Dulverton over the years and this is really the best place to rest your head!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lovely accommodation, excellent food, really comfortable bed and spotlessly clean...only tells half the story. Claire and Ray are brilliant hosts and their special touch completes the story. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for a truly relaxing weekend. Throw in a sighting of a deer in the garden and amazing sunshine and its just idyllic!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicnaxnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I spent Easter in this nice B&B based in the beautiful Exmoor National Park. Great breakfast with top quality local products, a very large room, extremely clean and with all the facilities you need including wireless Internet, hair-drier, coffee maker and local guides. MOST importantly the host were very friendly and keen on sharing their local knowledge of the area with us and gave us great ideas for hikes in the national park AND their home with us. Definitely recommended for anyone seeking a break in Exmoor

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just come back from a weekend here with the lovely hosts Claire and ray, they went out of their way to make us very welcome and comfortable, a fantastic location to spot stags and stunning scenery, rooms were clean beautifully decorated and cosy , would recommend the lovely homemade cake on arrival and Claire will even bake one fresh for you to take away..... No that's going the extra mile, will definately stay here again, thank u Claire and ray
Julie and terry xxx

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juicyjs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! The b&b is in a quiet little spot, very rural and perfect for those who want to switch off from the world and unwind! Our hosts, Claire and Ray, were charming and helpful, presenting us with a beautiful attic room and even homemade cookies. . a thoughtful touch. The room was cosy and spotless with the most comfy b&b bed I've ever slept in! Breakfast was superb with locally sourced produce and we weren't limited to a short time allowance so we had a little lie in. Ray kindly lent us a walking guide book and recommended a suitable ramble to suit our needs. Claire gave us various recommendations for dinner and even booked us a table at a nearby pub. This is hands down the best b&b we have ever stayed in - the little extra special touches made a world of difference to our stay. Thank you Claire and Ray x

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Han6381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews