We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely site!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Exe Valley Caravan Site
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely site!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Lovely site!! Peaceful setting alongside the river with lots of walks for all abilities. Very friendly and helpful wardens (Paul and Kath). Pub across the road, loads to see and do in the area. We will definately be returning.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hilary1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
62
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Petherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were given a very friendly welcome by Kath and Paul who let us look around the site to choose our pitch. The facilities are very clean and tidy as is the whole site. There are plenty of walks to choose from and a pub not too far away. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roak901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just returned for our first trip to Exe Valley camp site, it will not be our last! Beautiful views and great people. Some really nice touches like the opening of the Mill on Sundays and the herb garden to help yourself to. It has everything you need and would expect of a campsite. Lots of places locally to walk the dog, and a beautiful Weir on the site it's self.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lola86Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now and cannot recommend it highly enough. The dog walk is the best we have ever seen, very pretty, very clean and the dogs loved getting wet in the stream. Good pub just outside campsite entrance and a pretty tea room in Winsford.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Shb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I visited Exe Valley camping in May 14, the location, the campsite and the owners are all first class.

The scenery is stunning and there is an abundance of wildlife. Photographs do not do it justice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Furball80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulverton
5.4 mi away
Exmoor White Horse Inn
6.4 mi away
Dunkery Beacon Hotel
Dunkery Beacon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wootton Courtenay
331 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Oak Exmoor
Royal Oak Exmoor
#1 of 2 in Winsford
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Valley Caravan Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Valley Caravan Site

Property: Exe Valley Caravan Site
Address: Mill House | Bridgetown, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Dulverton
Hotel Class:4 star — Exe Valley Caravan Site 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adult only camping and caravan site beside the River Exe, and in the Exmoor National Park. Member of the Premier Park Group with an AA 4 Pennant Gold Award. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Exe Valley Caravan Site Dulverton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing