We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tea and Cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hinam Farm Tearoom

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hinam Farm Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tea and Cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Handily placed if walking from Dulverton or the Tarr steps, as you you'll be ready for a snack. Overly generous portions of cake (Esther, you should cut in 12 not 8!) and a good pot of tea meant I could have stayed all afternoon...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0pey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you, we wouldn't want anyone leaving still hungry!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I cam across this little gem on line..my husband and I were visiting a pub in the village for our wedding anniversary and a taxi was just so expensive from Tiverton so i decided to find a B&B.. Hinam Farm was perfect.. We have a dog which was no trouble at all for them, the warm welcome we received with Coffee,Tea and home made cookies was lovely,we sat in the garden in the mid day sun and we felt like we were on holiday.. our Room was so well decorated, a super comfy bed and some cute little sweets and an anniversary card beside the bed made it feel like home..Break fast was amazing a yummy full english and fresh fruit.. nothing is to much trouble for these guys.. they even took us to the pub and picked us up as it was a couple of miles from the village..Amazing.. This was a fab stay and a lovely get away for a lovely relaxing time all for less then the price of a return taxi ride... Priceless. we will be returning for a sunday roast as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citron2cv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you, it was a pleasure having you both to stay at Hinam farm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent coffee and homemade cake in a lovely location with very pleasant service made us feel very welcome. Even though a short deviation off the Exe valley way it's well worth a stop,currently open Wednesday to Saturday .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

After a couple of hours horse riding near by, we stumbled on Hinam Farm in search of a cream tea. What a find: the food was delicious, our hostess could not have been more helpful, and I don't think I've ever had a cream tea in such a wonderfully quiet location. Off the beaten track, but well worth beating a track to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Feeling rather jaded after a 3 hour walk on Exmoor, we spotted a gaily painted sign, announcing "Cream Teas - Open Bank Holiday Monday". Off we went down the lane to the farmhouse where we were welcomed with a smile from Esther, who quickly nipped off to brew some tea, while we drooled over the wide array of cakes and biscuits. We chose chocolate cake with milk and white chocolate buttons and a slab of flapjack, When they arrived at our outside, sunny table, each plate also had some clotted cream, a strawberry and some blueberries. I finished off with a Farmer Tom's ice cream cornet. All the while lambs were bleating in the field, a couple of donkeys watched on and swallows busied themselves with their nests. It was a memorable cuppa (and cakes) in an idyllic setting. I heartily recommend them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidgj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Molton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

WHAT A PLACE, we stopped for a cream tea ,really excellent scones and cream,to top it all off we were lucky to see deer and a fox while enjoying it.very friendly and excellent service,brilliant views,recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowfever2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for a lovely review, customers were watching 5 stags whilst eating their cream teas two Sundays ago!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulverton
18.0 mi away
Kentisbury Grange
Kentisbury Grange
#1 of 1 in Kentisbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
9.4 mi away
Dunkery Beacon Hotel
Dunkery Beacon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wootton Courtenay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.7 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Streamcombe Farm
Streamcombe Farm
#4 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tarr Farm Inn
Tarr Farm Inn
#1 of 2 in Tarr Steps
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Town Mills B &B
Town Mills B &B
#3 of 17 in Dulverton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hinam Farm Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hinam Farm Tearoom

Property: Hinam Farm Tearoom
Address: Hinam Farm, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a working farm nestled down in the heart of the Barle valley. We are surrounded by ancient woodlands and meadow pastures. We have a herd of Red Devon cattle, and a flock of sheep which lamb throughout April, so plenty of new lambs and calves to be seen. October is the best month to see and hear the stags, with views from the house, you don't even need to step outside, but with the stunning views and fantastic walks, you won't want to stay in! Our beautifully furnished tearooms offer spectacular views of Exmoor. We have free wi-fi. We are open for cream teas, light lunches and traditional home cooked Sunday roast. We are also perfect for cycling as we are on Route 3 and we have a pump and repair kit in case of emergencies. We are open all year for Sunday roast but bookings only. The tearoom we open in the late spring through to Autumn [please ring for date of openings and closings]. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hinam Farm Tearoom Dulverton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing