We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farmhouse B & B”
Review of Hinam Farm Tearoom

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hinam Farm Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 17 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Esther and Colin gave us a warm and friendly welcome for our 3 night stay at Hinam Farm. Esther gave us tea and home-made cake on arrival which was very welcome. The farm is located in a lovely rural location just 5 minutes from Dulverton. There is a beautiful riverside walk just minutes away where you can walk to either the Tarr steps or Dulverton. The cooked breakfast was very generous and Esther would cook an evening meal by arrangement.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthMNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you Ruth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Hinam Farm Tearoom
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

A friend mentioned Hinam Farm to us recently and we thought we would give it a whirl and boy are we glad we did. What a find!. This is an unusual mix of tranquillity and activity that blends beautifully together. The tea room and accommodation is located in the imposing stone farm house of a family run working farm. Ooh! noisy machinery I hear you cry. Well worry not as the farming activities take place back up the lane so the peace and quite of the tea room remains undisturbed. With that said a tractor may appear but only for the occasional refreshments!

The hosts, Colin and Esther together with their children Bethany and Harry could not have been more welcoming (even the animals look pleased to see you).

We sat outside, as the weather was perfect, looking across the most scenic of valleys and enjoyed the most delightful, tasty and filling cream tea. Rest assured you will not go hungry here. The prices are very reasonable and we found ourselves staying much longer than planned and having extra cake - and it was home-made too.

I would recommend Hinam to anyone. We will be returning very soon to try one of the Sunday Roasts that they do (Sunday and Wednesday would you believe) and once we have I will let you know how it went.

Sadly we have not stayed there as we live locally but from what I have seen on the website together with the wonderful visit we just had I can only imagine that this too is top notch!

Ten out of ten all round!! We will be back very soon........

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 92jonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you want a cream tea in a quiet peaceful location Hinam is the place to be. Esther was the perfect hostess and the cream tea was plentiful with lashings of cream and strawberry jam. On a hot sunny afternoon it was lovely to sit outside with no noise apart from the friendly donkey . Well worth a visit for real home cooked scones but be warned they are very filling !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank farmgirj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you farm girl!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped off at Hinam half way through our walk and it was perfect. Really friendly and helpful, very reasonably priced, big portions and most importantly doggie friendly. A real gem- I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19emilyadams91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Handily placed if walking from Dulverton or the Tarr steps, as you you'll be ready for a snack. Overly generous portions of cake (Esther, you should cut in 12 not 8!) and a good pot of tea meant I could have stayed all afternoon...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0pey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you, we wouldn't want anyone leaving still hungry!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I cam across this little gem on line..my husband and I were visiting a pub in the village for our wedding anniversary and a taxi was just so expensive from Tiverton so i decided to find a B&B.. Hinam Farm was perfect.. We have a dog which was no trouble at all for them, the warm welcome we received with Coffee,Tea and home made cookies was lovely,we sat in the garden in the mid day sun and we felt like we were on holiday.. our Room was so well decorated, a super comfy bed and some cute little sweets and an anniversary card beside the bed made it feel like home..Break fast was amazing a yummy full english and fresh fruit.. nothing is to much trouble for these guys.. they even took us to the pub and picked us up as it was a couple of miles from the village..Amazing.. This was a fab stay and a lovely get away for a lovely relaxing time all for less then the price of a return taxi ride... Priceless. we will be returning for a sunday roast as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citron2cv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you, it was a pleasure having you both to stay at Hinam farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent coffee and homemade cake in a lovely location with very pleasant service made us feel very welcome. Even though a short deviation off the Exe valley way it's well worth a stop,currently open Wednesday to Saturday .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Owner at Hinam Farm Tearoom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulverton
18.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Martinhoe
967 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tiverton
382 reviews
2.7 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Streamcombe Farm
Streamcombe Farm
#5 of 17 in Dulverton
125 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tarr Farm Inn
Tarr Farm Inn
#1 of 2 in Tarr Steps
317 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hinam Farm Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hinam Farm Tearoom

Address: Hinam Farm, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Price Range: £24 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a working farm nestled down in the heart of the Barle valley. We are surrounded by ancient woodlands and meadow pastures. We have a herd of Red Devon cattle, and a flock of sheep which lamb throughout April, so plenty of new lambs and calves to be seen. October is the best month to see and hear the stags, with views from the house, you don't even need to step outside, but with the stunning views and fantastic walks, you won't want to stay in! Our beautifully furnished tearooms offer spectacular views of Exmoor. We have free wi-fi. We are open for cream teas, light lunches and traditional home cooked Sunday roast. We are also perfect for cycling as we are on Route 3 and we have a pump and repair kit in case of emergencies. We are open all year for Sunday roast but bookings only. The tearoom we open in the late spring through to Autumn [please ring for date of openings and closings]. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hinam Farm Tearoom Dulverton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing