We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service - Without being intrusive.”
Review of Taumata B&B

Taumata B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taumata B&B
Ranked #8 of 32 Frome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service - Without being intrusive.”
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My husband, baby daughter and I stayed at Taumata for three nights in mid July due to a family celebration in the area. We really cannot fault this B&B at all.

Neil is so friendly and accommodating - always around to assist whenever required and able to answer any questions on the local area and things to do.

The breakfast was excellent with a full English provided every morning when we wanted it along with a large choice of cereals, toast, yoghurt, fruit juices, tea and coffee. Neil even allowed us to take our daughter's high chair into the diing room so she could eat her breakfast along with us.

We had the 'T-Room' which is the largest of all rooms in the B&B and contains a four poster bed and en-suite shower room. Neil and Denise also provided a travel cot for our use at no extra charge which was a great help.

Denise is a childminder by trade and looked after our daughter during the evening of the celebration, again at no extra charge.

It's service like this that makes a stay so memorable and we are so grateful to Neil and Denise for making our stay so pleasurable and comfortable. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend this establishment to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheryl_McQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilLanning, Guest Relations Manager at Taumata B&B, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Firstly, sorry it has taken so long to respond (we have just worked how how to do it). We really appreciate your kind words. Thanks so much. Neil & Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
27
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Needed somewhere to stay while diving at Vobster. You can't get much closer than this! We were made very welcome. The room was lovely and big with great views and everything in it that we could have needed. Neil must be physic as I was about to ask for some water when a chilled jug of water arrived together with a flask of milk for a cup of tea, perfect. Plenty of parking and a lovely little pub just round the corner which served good food. Couldn’t have wanted for any more, thank you :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mgboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilLanning, Guest Relations Manager at Taumata B&B, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Firstly, sorry it has taken so long to respond (we have just worked how how to do it). Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very grateful. Neil & Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Travelled down to bath for 3night stay with my husband and 2year old son. The Taumata is in a great area for seeing the local tourist spots. We visited Longleat (10 mins Away), and Cheddar gauge (40 mins away). Neil and Denise are lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome in their home. the rooms were very clean and spacious, we stayed in the en-suite room, which was ideal having a young child with us. They provided us with a travel cot for our son and there was still lots of room. We could have breakfast at what ever time we wanted which were lovely, and they cooked what ever we required for our son.
Price was perfect too, We didnt eat in the bell which is recommended as you had to book in advance which we didnt realise but they have a nice beer garden if the british weather permits.
Would definalty stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

When travelling with young children, in particular, the one thing you most want is to deal with understanding and nice people. Well, they don't come any nicer!

Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rluctanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frome hotels
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
173 reviews
2.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#6 of 32 in Frome
294 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Place To Stay
The Place To Stay
#5 of 32 in Frome
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
224 reviews
3.7 mi away
Stay at Penny's Mill
Stay at Penny's Mill
#1 of 2 in Nunney
71 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#3 of 32 in Frome
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taumata B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taumata B&B

Property: Taumata B&B
Address: Taumata Cock Road | Buckland Dinham, Frome BA11 2RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Frome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Taumata B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly B&B set in a quiet Somerset village. Our en-suite room is spacious enough to fit another bed in for families. It also has a four poster bed. There is also a twin room & double room. Our full English breakfast is second to none, with free range eggs from our hens. There is ample off road parking, and we are situated very close to the Bell Inn for great aale and food. We offer free WiFi to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taumata B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taumata B&B Frome, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing