We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Trudox Mead Country Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trudox Mead Country Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 32 Frome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in this beautiful bed and breakfast accommodation overnight. It was immaculately presented, clean and we were welcomed by Primrose and Simon as if we were family. The shower was hot and the towels, big and fluffy. The views from the windows made you sigh!!! We didnt have breakfast because of alternative plans.Perfectly situated for our visiting family in the village. We would definately be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vikjassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Primrose and Simon really put themselves out to accomodate 12 of us on a family short break. The rooms were lovely - the breakfast delicious and what a choice! They even opened up a room that wasn't normally used for bed and breakfast. There was a trampoline for the children and friendly dogs for all.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Trudox Mead is an empty-nest family home put to excellent use by the retired proprietors. They are super-friendly and work hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The house is in the middle of nowhere (not even any road noise - bliss!) with lovely views all around.

Our room overlooked their well-planted 'Mediterranean' courtyard which was buzzing with wildlife and a large flock of bantam chickens who provided our breakfast eggs. The room was large, airy and clean with our own large bathroom just across the corridor. Plenty of piping-hot water was provided courtesy of the massive array of solar panels on the roof. The bed was comfy with plenty of pillows and a fluffy-cloud duvet. Small details, like rubber-duckies and bubble-blowers in the bathroom spoke of the thoughtfulness of the owners. Breakfast was as generous as it was tasty, most items being sourced from local farmers.

The locality is great for walking; the house is just 200m to the east of the following, circular route: http://tinyurl.com/msf7qrj. The White Hart Inn, just 800m away provides good, solid pub-grub. The Seymour Arms in Witham Friary is an amazing pub architecturally and serves splendid local ciders: http://tinyurl.com/m97ghzn

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escapeoneday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Primrose and Simon were very welcoming and accommodating, which was much appreciated as we arrived heavily loaded with 4 bikes. They even posted us back our daughters soft toy which we hadn't realised we had left behind. The area is stunning for walking and for us cycling, Longleat was a fantastic day out and the family room where we stayed was brilliant for the 4 of us. I would definitely like to stay again. Breakfast was also amazing! A big thank you. The Lucor family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Charming country house, warm and comfortable where owners Primrose and Simon couldn't do enough to make sure of a most pleasent stay. Breakfast was a good hearty full English with quality local ingredients. When next in Frome this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matoluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We recently spent a weekend here. Both Primrose and Simon couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Room was good, dogs were friendly and it was fun to see the bantams running around. Breakfast was excellent, fried bread an indulgence!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We found Trudox Mead to be everything we imagined from a farm-based BB, including some excellent hospitality from Simon and Primrose!
The kids loved playing with the dogs and running around in general. breakfast is really organized with the 'selection sheet' with choices, great idea! The electronic shower is a great improvement over other BB's we've stayed in.
We only had some small issue actually finding the farm, since you need to keep on driving after the pub, I expect it depends which direction the GPS guides you there.
great stay, really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingWithKids22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frome hotels
5.9 mi away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#1 of 2 in Beckington
466 reviews
1.7 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
495 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 32 in Frome
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Place To Stay
The Place To Stay
#4 of 32 in Frome
368 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cornerhouse
The Cornerhouse
#11 of 32 in Frome
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trudox Mead Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trudox Mead Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: Trudoxmead Foghamshire Lane | Trudoxhill, Frome BA11 5DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Frome
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Trudox Mead Country Bed & Breakfast Frome, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing