We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, you don't want others to know about it”
Review of Trinity House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trinity House B&B
Ranked #13 of 32 Frome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I am loathe to write this review about Trinity House in Frome because it's one of those rare pockets of paradise that you don't want to share....... too much.
Booking a room was easy. Our hosts were communicative and kind on both the telephone and subsequent email exchange.
Trinity House is a treat. Beautifully decorated throughout. The house exudes a gentle thoughtfulness and our bedroom was an oasis of calm and scrupulously clean.
The breakfast cemented our opinion of our hosts and the state of bliss they have created. We cannot remember when we last enjoyed such a leisurely and unrushed breakfast. We ate and read for over an hour.
We will be returning, but hopefully not too many of you have read this review or we may have to book WELL in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Me, my husband and our 7 week old baby have just returned from a night's stay at this B&B and couldn't wait to write a review after having the most delightful time there. Set in the most peaceful and idyllic setting with the most welcoming hosts, this charming period property is absolutely gorgeous. Our beautiful room was very comfortable and clean, with great attention to detail, everything provided for, down to shortbread biscuits and decaff tea! Allie and Seth are lovely hosts, providing the perfect balance of being on hand when needed but also allowing us to enjoy our break in peace. Fantastic breakfast through a secret bookcase stairway was the icing on the cake. Perfect poached eggs too! Cannot recommend highly enough and can't wait to have another excuse to go to Frome, though this B&B is reason enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in 'The Bedroom' which was perfect for a couple and a baby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmsyJane1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Wonderful hosts, we only stayed for a night but could easily have stayed for the week.
Lovely romantic, peaceful setting. Charming dining room and a top English breakfast.
We had a pleasant walk around Frome in the afternoon which is a lovely little town with some very nice pubs. A big Hi from Darren and Ali... We'll be back again and stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filks67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Enjoyed our brief stay in the charming family house. Simple and characterful with a wonderful breakfast. Such friendly and layed backed people. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Family rm was charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0nnyWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We needed somewhere to stay for a friend's party and had left it all a bit late. I found out about the Vintage Caravan and as soon as I saw the pictures I was sold! What was great was the owners towed the van to our friends field about 10 minutes from Trinity House B&B so we go to spend maximum time visiting but with our own space.

The van has been beautifully restored and I am amazed more people aren't offering this. If you are looking for something a bit quirky and great value then this is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuiewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Loved the peacefulness yet close to town, great size room for three of us to use and fabulous breakfast which set us up well for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliew042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is an real treasure. Nothing too much trouble, gorgeous location and just fabulous. excellent breakfast. Cant fault it!

Room Tip: ask for the best room- and you will receive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottishji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frome hotels
0.2 mi away
The Merchant's House Boutique B&B
1.9 mi away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#3 of 32 in Frome
280 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Place To Stay
The Place To Stay
#4 of 32 in Frome
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Archangel
Archangel
#18 of 32 in Frome
291 reviews
2.7 mi away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cornerhouse
The Cornerhouse
#11 of 32 in Frome
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity House B&B

Address: Trinity House Goulds Ground, Frome BA11 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Frome
Price Range: £75 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Trinity House B&B Frome, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing