We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trinity House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trinity House B&B
Ranked #10 of 32 Frome B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in August, while attending a family wedding. The room was lovely with really nice touches such as fresh milk in a fridge. There were lots of magazines to read, and breakfast in a superb library room with a secret door. The breakfast was genuinely the best I have ever had in a B&B. Seth and Allie were really helpful and friendly. It was an easy walk into Frome , via some querky little streets. It was a great experience and I would recommend Trinity house to anyone who likes good breakfasts, interesting decor, and welcoming, but not over-effusive, hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneD72350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
31
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed in the double room at Trinity House for 2 nights whilst attending a friend's wedding in Frome.

The room itself is absolutely beautiful, lots of touches show that Allie and Seth have gone the extra mile to make each stay with them amazing. The bathroom (and stairway to the breakfast room) are absolutely stunning, as were the breakfasts (Seth's pancakes were divine)!

Seth and Allie were the perfect hosts - we would not hesitate in recommending Trinity House to anyone.

Thanks again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordonbluecrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Trinity House has a period charm in the heart of a conservation area of Frome, a town boasting the highest number of listed buildings in Somerset. Trinity House is very close to centre but is in a quiet location and has a unique charm. Allie and Seth have given the place a homely feel with many interesting features and nick-nacks to enjoy. The breakfast was in a splendid dining area with floor to ceiling bookshelves and interesting ornaments and features. The breakfasts were individual, generous and delicious. Alie and Seth are perfect hosts - welcoming and friendly. Highly Recommended

Room Tip: The basement room is full of character and charm and gives a sense of distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceofJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Trinity house was absolutely beautiful, Allie and Seth were very welcoming and Seth does a lovely full english breaky, we would definately return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doberino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I am loathe to write this review about Trinity House in Frome because it's one of those rare pockets of paradise that you don't want to share....... too much.
Booking a room was easy. Our hosts were communicative and kind on both the telephone and subsequent email exchange.
Trinity House is a treat. Beautifully decorated throughout. The house exudes a gentle thoughtfulness and our bedroom was an oasis of calm and scrupulously clean.
The breakfast cemented our opinion of our hosts and the state of bliss they have created. We cannot remember when we last enjoyed such a leisurely and unrushed breakfast. We ate and read for over an hour.
We will be returning, but hopefully not too many of you have read this review or we may have to book WELL in advance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Me, my husband and our 7 week old baby have just returned from a night's stay at this B&B and couldn't wait to write a review after having the most delightful time there. Set in the most peaceful and idyllic setting with the most welcoming hosts, this charming period property is absolutely gorgeous. Our beautiful room was very comfortable and clean, with great attention to detail, everything provided for, down to shortbread biscuits and decaff tea! Allie and Seth are lovely hosts, providing the perfect balance of being on hand when needed but also allowing us to enjoy our break in peace. Fantastic breakfast through a secret bookcase stairway was the icing on the cake. Perfect poached eggs too! Cannot recommend highly enough and can't wait to have another excuse to go to Frome, though this B&B is reason enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in 'The Bedroom' which was perfect for a couple and a baby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmsyJane1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Wonderful hosts, we only stayed for a night but could easily have stayed for the week.
Lovely romantic, peaceful setting. Charming dining room and a top English breakfast.
We had a pleasant walk around Frome in the afternoon which is a lovely little town with some very nice pubs. A big Hi from Darren and Ali... We'll be back again and stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filks67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frome hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Merchant's House Boutique B&B
0.4 mi away
The Cornerhouse
The Cornerhouse
#11 of 32 in Frome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#6 of 32 in Frome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Archangel
Archangel
#9 of 32 in Frome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity House B&B

Property: Trinity House B&B
Address: Trinity House Goulds Ground, Frome BA11 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Frome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Trinity House B&B Frome, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing