We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above Average”
Review of Trinity House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trinity House B&B
Ranked #11 of 32 Frome B&B and Inns
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above Average”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Positives include, Breakfast (as long as it is before 8:30), is one of the best I have ever experienced. As it is run in a family atmosphere, the owners are extremely helpful, friendly, charming and really go out of their way to assist. Rooms are of a decent quality. Rather charming and numerous plug sockets. However the wifi signal is relatively weak, especially downstairs, where one can only receive a signal by sitting in the window. Not all rooms have showers. Hot water is limited as it depends water usage. Locality is extremely charming, as Frome is rather quaint and extremely beautiful to look at. Would definitely go again, as despite the various negative. Due to the atmosphere, it give numerous laughs and an experience of a life time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCWJBanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
31
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We arrived at Trinity House down a narrow little lane and wow was our first words it was so enchanting and cute, we were greeted by Seth who was so down to earth and made us feel so welcome. He showed us to our room around the side of the main door and down some steep steps to the lovely little room, it was so quaint & quirky, to reach the bathroom and breakfast room you had to go up a staircase and through a (hidden door) to the breakfast room which was so original. Only met Allie once but she was so welcoming as well. Very comfortable nights stay and the breakfast in the morning was massive and very tasty all cooked by Seth. Would definatly recommend this B&B if you were planning on visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at Trinity House over the May Day Bank Holiday, 3 nights. We had the double room, which is down some steps from the garden, with its own front door. It was lovely. The stone steps leading from the bedroom up to the shower room and then on up to the breakfast room are great, we both thought they were original, they were like something from a castle, but no, Seth had put them in, very clever. Bathroom was very quaint, Andy said he could hear the organ from the church next door but I didn't hear anything. What I really liked was there was a small fridge in the room and we were left a jug of milk so we could make ourselves a drink, none of them irrating little pots of milk/cream you get in a hotel, so much better. Breakfast was again lovely, was asked the day before what we would like and it was served piping hot and freshly cooked at the time we asked for.

If you are coming into the village from the Bristol side, there is a sign Goulds Ground on the side of a building on the left hand side of the road and if you are coming the other way look out for a sign on the right end side of the road for Rowden House, the turn is just there, its only a small lane and just go straight down. Ample parking in front of the property.

We worked down into the town for an evening meal, we ended up at the George hotel pub, was above average pub meals and the staff were very nice and professional.

We would highly recommend Trinity House, its just something that bit different and the hosts are great. Didn't know until we were leaving they had 2 teenaged children, we heard nothing.

Just a note the review under terrible, if you go in and read it, its a great reviews, the reviewers didn't enter the correct overall rating of the property correctly and didn't know how to change it. Its a lovely place.

Room Tip: Think both rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sulby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Spent three nights here celebrating our wedding anniversary, very relaxed and friendly time, Room was very clean and comfortable.Seths breakfasts are worth the stay by themselves !!
Would certainly tell others to visit, had a great time will be back again. Well done Seth.
Adam and Jean, Norfolk

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Trinity house offers a unique place to stay in Frome, Seth and Allie are wonderful hosts.We were only sad to not be able to stay longer but we will definately be returning.The bed was so comfortable with beautiful linen and seths breakfast was superb.We couldnt have been made more welcome
thanks Seth and Allie.

Room Tip: we stayed in the double room on the lower ground floor which was really light and has its own front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usher-andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We found Trinity house whilst searching for a B&B for a weekend stay,and having read a number of reviews thought we would try it for ourselves.
From the moment we arrived Seth went out of his way to make sure we were happy with everything.We both loved the decor and furnishings and we were fortunate to have the Family room which was lovely and spacious and just a treat to stay in.
For the next two mornings we enjoyed lovely breakfasts in the most relaxing of surroundings with Allie and Seth attending to our every need.
i would have no hesitation in recommending Trinity House to any friend or family member

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I stayed in the double room after a wedding party held next door at Trinity Hall and it couldn't have been more convenient. Very comfortable room with lots of lovely touches - tea, coffee, biscuits, small fridge with fresh milk and tulips on the window sill. Super big towels in the spotless shower room (on the Sunday morning we could hear the church organ in the distance). Delicious breakfast and interesting chat with Allie and Seth who made us most welcome. Allie and Seth are keen to make sure that visitors enjoy their stay in their refreshingling quirky family home. We would definitely recommend it and would like to come back and stay in the summer time.

Room Tip: Double room has its own entrance with a small terrace area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanandGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frome hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Merchant's House Boutique B&B
0.4 mi away
The Cornerhouse
The Cornerhouse
#10 of 32 in Frome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#6 of 32 in Frome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Archangel
Archangel
#9 of 32 in Frome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity House B&B

Property: Trinity House B&B
Address: Trinity House Goulds Ground, Frome BA11 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Frome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Trinity House B&B Frome, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing