We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful find, and a lovely romantic weekend away, thoroughly recommended”
Review of Archangel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Archangel
Ranked #18 of 32 Frome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 291 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2011

I've stayed in some pretty nice places in my life but the Archangel has been a true surprise. After finding it through Mr and Mrs smith I expected good things and upon arrival it has a lovely atmosphere. The lighting is dim but I like that. Its a rabbit warren of rooms combining contemporary styling with great historical touches.

We at ate at the bar on the first night and the food was impeccable. My burger was perfect whilst my girlfriends mezze board was delicious. But the service was very attentive, efficient and friendly. Couldn't do enough for you.

The room (number 1) was delightful. Great bed, awesome bath. Only two problems: no stand up shower and don't expect a quiet night above the bar!

Dinner in the restaurant the next night was delicious and again the service shone through. My overriding memory of this place is of the people and how friendly and flexible they are. Putting the customer first in every case. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V-Sign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLondonHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boubou115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frome hotels
0.2 mi away
The Merchant's House Boutique B&B
0.0 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 32 in Frome
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cornerhouse
The Cornerhouse
#11 of 32 in Frome
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#3 of 32 in Frome
280 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Place To Stay
The Place To Stay
#4 of 32 in Frome
368 reviews
3.0 mi away
Stay at Penny's Mill
Stay at Penny's Mill
#1 of 2 in Nunney
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archangel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archangel

Address: 1 King Street, Frome BA11 1BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Frome
Price Range: £73 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Archangel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First recorded as an Inn in the 14th century, the Archangel has an excellent reputation for its vibrant atmosphere, warm hospitality, top quality cuisine and quirky yet first-class accommodations. The ten bedrooms are decorated in deep, rich purples and golds and include luxurious details such as sumptuous velvet curtains, zinc roll-top bathtubs and gold Florentine headboards. Facilities include flat-screen TVs, Wi-Fi and Branche d'Olive toiletries. The restaurant is built into a centuries old hay barn adjacent the main house. Ancient stone walls are simply whitewashed and embrace a free-floating glass mezzanine cube. The Archangel serves top quality food using the finest locally sourced ingredients and the stylish bar gives a buzzy atmosphere offering the finest local ales and original cocktails. The Archangel is located right in the centre of Frome, a historic market town with cobbled streets. Bath is only 25-minute drive from the Archangel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Archangel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archangel Hotel Frome
Archangel Frome, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing