We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service cold coffee”
Review of Little Red Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Red Cafe
Restaurant details
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“poor service cold coffee”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

shocked after all the reviews of this place feel like we went to the wrong shop. And the way we were treated when we raised the issue was just the final straw. people shop with their feet just remember that

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darrenknerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Frome”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Retro, fantastic coffee, delicious cakes, clean, friendly, the best cafe in town. It is at the top of a hill but the hill is well worth climbing to see the shops and visit the cafe at the top.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Little cafe, big tasting coffee.......!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

What a lovely cafe. I had the most moist, delicious chocolate fudge cake. It was divine!! The cafe itself is a bit small and was very busy but don't let this stop you enjoying coffee and cake. Due to the christmas market, no food was being served but going on the fudge cake i am sure it will be lovely. I would definitely be returning. Great place, can't fault it and the staff were very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a1banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fab coffee”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

needed a hit, and it's quirky interior and warm atmosphere, was a plus. great with kids too. especially on a wet market day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I really like Little Red cafe; the coffees are good and the food is good too and not overpriced or pretentious like some other cafes in town. The atmosphere is good but sometimes it can get a little busy and there are no tables.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sun_city_girl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Red Cafe also viewed

 
Beckington, Frome
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing