We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
An Exciting Enterprise

A startlingly lovely modern purpose-built venue attached to a 17th C manor house outside Frome... read more

Reviewed 15 June 2017
LynnB2524
Magically place

This is a magical intimate venue that holds around 100 people. The acoustics are fabulous & the... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2017
garybS8999QT
,
Cornwall, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 70 reviews
  
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
64
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

What an absolutely superb venue ... it was our first time there but we look forward to many future events. A fine surroundings for intimate concerts of high class performance by a great list scheduled for the future. Many thanks.

Date of experience: September 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RicardoMorricone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This is a magical and unique, high quality venue for an exciting range of musical events. It has a very personal atmosphere and a very professional standard, and is a gem!

Date of experience: November 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ionafred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Cooper Hall is an excellent setting for music. The hall itself is comfortable with good acoustics. The garden a delight and the performances first rate. Give it a go, you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: July 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 267jmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

First meeting, very informative; well presented; high quality singing; professional but also relaxed and very friendly atmosphere throughout aiming to appeal to knowledgeable and 'new to opera' people.
To me, a most successful evening and one I have been telling everyone I know about.

Date of experience: September 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I have only been nice to this venue, but it's just what the Town of Frome needed..
A cultural hub, where you can enjoy the performances, whichever, whatever music you enjoy, in an elegant environment and a relaxed atmosphere..
We went on a summers eve and sat in the tranquility of the garden before returning to the roar of the band playing that night..
Fabulous..and a wine bar too

Date of experience: March 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jacky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews