We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic evening”
Review of Castello

Castello
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Frome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Had an extremely delicious prawn dish and lovely evening with great friendly service, I would strongly recommend to anyone!

Helpful?
4 Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    141
    33
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian tapas, what a great find!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I took my family there for as a birthday celebration for my granddaughter who though only (nearly) four is a fan of antipasto, and the platter we were served was a delicious mix of meats with cheese, sundried tomatoes, salsa, and rocket garnish. We also had three seafood tapas, and two pizza-breads which were larger than we expected and absolutely delicious. Service was prompt and the bill quite reasonable for the amount we were served, including 3 glasses of wine and 3 soft drinks (the house wine was fine, and probably best value) I live in Frome and often pass this unpretentious-looking restaurant by day but didn't realise it had such excellent cuisine and good evening atmosphere - definitely a place I'd visit again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crysse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Friendly offering superb food”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My family visited the restaurant mid-week, and on the off chance they would have a table available as we hadn't booked. We were welcomed in. The food, and service was fabulous. Our waiter was so friendly, and very gracious to our little boy, who was being a little devil! We would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Again!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have visited here quite a few times since it has opened and I can say every time the service is outstanding and so friendly and the food is delicious! It's also very family friendly, my kids can't wait to go again. Best place to eat in Frome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarahpops31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent establishment!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Came here for a family meal and thoroughly enjoyed it, the staff were very friendly and helpful, restaurant is spacious and has a warm relaxing and inviting feel to it. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castello also viewed

 

Been to Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing