We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Woolpack Inn(Beckington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Archangel(Frome)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Brookover Farm Bed and Breakfast(Frome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Premier Inn Frome Hotel(Frome)(Great Value!)
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
272
67
25
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
67
25
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknoll hill farmlocal pubwhite hartview roommy partnerthe main housebreakfast roomhot waterfresh milkfull englisheggs benedictlongleat ticketsbreakfast was deliciouslongleat safari parkrolling hillsfour poster bedlovely place
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Warm welcome upon arrival. Loved the 'extra' facilities provided like the use of fridge if needed and the option of having fresh milk for tea in our rooms. Beautiful views and comfortable room. Lovely countryside retreat.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, General Manager at The Place To Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Chose to stay at this charming b&b to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and we were so glad we did. We received a warm welcome and given advice on where to eat in the evening and local places of interest to visit.
Our room,(No.1) was fabulous, the bed was so big and the en-suite was spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious and cooked fresh to order. All the staff were friendly and the whole experience was like a home from home.
We really loved sitting in the garden enjoying the glorious view, the sparrows and swallows were great entertainment!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skerrmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, General Manager at The Place To Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

We were so delighted to be able share your anniversary with you both, Thank you for enjoying The Place To Stay and I do hope you will come back for one of our Murder Mystery Weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely welcome with advice on where to go for dinner. Shown to our room and given breakfast choices (lots of options). Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast room really pretty with views of the countryside. Full English was delicious.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I was visiting the area and stayed at Knoll Hill Farm just for an overnight stay with my friend and her daughter. I was pleasantly surprised with the warm welcome we received from Joss when we arrived. Clearly a person who cares and understands the needs of today's traveller, her customer service skills were possibly the best I have seen for some time. Being a mystery hotel visitor with some of the big hotel chains (not on this occasion at this venue) I know what is good and bad in the accommodation field. I can guarantee a stay here will make you want to return. The breakfast was excellent and beautifully cooked. The accommodation itself was very comfortable, I stayed in a four poster bed in a room in the Courtyard and my friend stayed the room next door. We had lunch in the George inn at Nunney I would heartily recommend the food. In all I would thoroughly recommend Knoll Hill Farm and will be back very soon. By the way the views from the Farm are beautiful. My conclusion 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Go for a room in the Courtyard! - There are horses on the farm too!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J263QFdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a very pretty Victorian bedroom within the main farmhouse, overlooking the back garden and fields beyond. Apart from being extremely comfortable, the room had a lovely friendly feel to it. Pretty wallpaper, the most comfortable mattress, a Victorian brass bedstead, tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits. One could go downstairs to the lovely kitchen and help oneself to a jug of milk and a big bottle of cold water from the fridge. There was a good sized TV. The bathroom had two hand basins, a shower unit with very decent water pressure and big clean white towels. It was all spotlessly clean. At night it was very quiet and easy to sleep! The owner was very friendly. The breakfast was very good, with a choice of cereals, juices, yoghurts, fruit, and cooked English breakfasts. The local pub in Trudoxhill serves food.
I would love to stay here again. The surrounding countryside is beautiful, with Longleat, Stourhead House and Garden, Nunney Castle and King Alfred’s Tower all close by.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BaaBaaSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam G, General Manager at The Place To Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We always hope the peace and quiet appeals to everyone and even though the sparrows and swallows are a little enthusiastic in the morning, we hope they didn't interrupt your relaxation. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews