We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time again at Lullington House”
Review of Lullington House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lullington House
Ranked #9 of 32 Frome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Beautifully presented house and rooms. Excellent hospitality and a warm and friendly welcome is assured. So lovely to be in what is a historical building with authentic antique fixtures and fittings. Ignore the last review re clock chimes...perhaps they should have gone to a contemporary hotel! This house is truly stunning and has the right mix of historical features with all and more than you would expect from a bed and breakfast. The little touches which make a stay extra special are added as standard and we felt relaxed and well rested after our stay there.The breakfast is comprehensive with lots of choice. The house nestles in the outskirts of Frome within a countryside setting ...simply lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

If you cant sleep with a grandfather clock chiming 24hr this is not the place for you. If you want a shower make sure the room next door isn't running a bath as you'll be out of luck. Uncomfortable beds. Not 5star quality but beautiful house.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here this weekend with my mother whilst visiting Bath and I have to say how brilliant it was. The house is gorgeous and in a lovely peaceful setting. The hospitality was faultless as was the room and breakfast. Perfect location for visiting Bath!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank CThip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights wish it had been 2 weeks! Our room was amazing and spotless, as was the bathroom and the whole house.
Amazing breakfast and great friendly service, nothing was to much trouble.
Surrounding area beautiful , close to frome town and not far from bath .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hair1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for two nights. We appreciated the service and breakfast. Lots of charm and style...if you need to be in the Frome area, stay here...it is just a few minutes north of the town centre (but do bring a gps / map for the final few miles as it is right out in the country).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroundedKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Lullington House is placed in a very small and quite village. About 20 miles from Bath and about 15 minutes from the Safari park.
It is a wonderful place; it takes you back in time. The whole house is filled with all its’ original furniture, painting, decoration… you fill like stepping into a doll’s house.
The room that we stayed in was a very large double room, two small beds were added for the children. It was very spacious, with large bathroom with nice and modern shower and bathtub.
Breakfast is home cooked and delicious.
I was sad I only stayed a night and not more. Would definitely recommend it for anyone visiting the Safari park .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

From the moment we arrived, to be greeted by Nicola with a pot of tea, we felt completely at home. We were attending a wedding at Orchardleigh House nearby. However, after reading reviews of their accommodation and comparing it with the glowing reports of Lullington House there was no contest. We stayed for the nights of 26th/27th August 2013. Our room was a delight, spotlessly clean, overlooking the well kept garden with fields beyond. Breakfast was delicious, served by Richard who was a most affable host. It is so important to check the dates of these reviews, it can be misleading to read a review from long ago.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, ours was in fact the cheapest. After speaking with the occupants of the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frome hotels
0.8 mi away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
237 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Merchant's House Boutique B&B
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
472 reviews
4.9 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
501 reviews
2.4 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#4 of 32 in Frome
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lullington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lullington House

Address: Lullington, Frome BA11 2PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Frome
Price Range: £86 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lullington House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former Victorian rectory set in rural quintessentially English village. The house stands in ten acres of paddocks, woodland and well maintained mature garden, enjoying both privacy and seclusion, and is home to an abundance of birds and wildlife. Our spacious bedrooms are elegantly furnished, and graced with four-poster beds, all complemented with sumptuous soft furnishings and large en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lullington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lullington House Frome, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing