We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Frome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in Premier inn before and I had bad memories so I wasn't expecting much but Frome Premier inn changed my mind. We stayed in a family room which was spacious and the beds were very comfortable but the room was very hot so we had to have a fan on all night. I had read some reviews about the Frome Flyer and what I read wasn't very good so when we ate there, I did't know what to expect but the food in there was lovely! I had a BBQ chicken burger which was the best chicken burger I've had in a long time. I thought having tea, coffee and milk in the reception was a really good idea. All staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Defiantly would go back again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    385
    135
    57
    32
See reviews for
534
335
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed in a family room at this hotel, for two nights, with my partner and her two children (aged 2 and 4).
I have come to expect Premier Inns to be reliably comfortable, clean, convenient but somewhat generic and without character.
However, The Frome Premier Inn certainly bucks that trend in the best possible way. Whilst retaining the comfort and convenience I have described, and giving very good value for a family room at £150 for two nights, this hotel also boasts a predominantly young staff of cheerfull, friendly and unfailingly helpful people.
I should add that the breakfast in the affiliated Frome Flyer was excellent and amazing value (under 15s eating for free!). We also ate an evening meal there and found the food to be of a good standard compared to similar establishments such as Beefeater or Chef and Brewer. The kids were provided with some really very nice puzzles, crayons, stickers and other novelties to play with during the meal. Again, the contribution of the superb staff to the dining experience is not to be underestimated. In both hotel and restaurant, we found their positive attitude, genuine enthusiasm and efficiency quite touching and will certainly think of this hotel first, when looking at future breaks in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was an excellent hotel within close proximity, ie just 6 mins to Longleat Safari Park. The staff were extremely accommodating and gave very useful advice on the the local attractions.Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent 2 nights at the frome premier inn while visiting family in July. The staff were really helpful and welcoming on our arrival and were really flexible when booking us in for a meal and breakfast. Our room was really spacious, considering that there's 5 of us, and offered a lot of room for our toddler to play. The room was very clean, decorated nicely and really quiet.
Staff in the adjoined table table restaurant were fantastic at helping us choose a meal for our daughter with multiple food allergies, very helpful, and food was of a good quality too. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive.
The inn is in a great location for everything we needed and is only 10 mins drive from longleat safari park.
We eat breakfast and evening meals from table table as it was value for money and also a really nice environment. My son (11) loved the all you can eat breakfast, which was also good quality with plenty of choice.
We had a lovely time here and would probably choose to stay here again in future visits to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepybaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Still in the middle of a trip involving several Premier Inns. This one is of the original Travelodge style, great to be greeted and checked in by a real person, service very good as is usual. This one is in a rural setting, great for Longleat and the Cotswolds, easy reach of Bath and other interesting places.

Food fine if rather uninspiring at the attached restaurant in the evening, seemed overwhelmed at breakfast due to numbers.

Parking excellent, no lift for those with difficulties carrying luggage. At over £100, Value for money not great compared with other Premier Inns, but it was full so arguably the price point is OK!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequenter-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is modern, clean and in a quiet location. Ideal for a stay after a busy day at Longleat safari park. Our 11 month old baby didn't get much sleep due to the noise the people above were making. It honestly sounded like a herd of elephants were doing an Irish jig for two hours. When he did get to sleep he was woken up by us walking away from his cot because the floorboards area REALLY creaky. The room was really hot, there was a fan but it kept blowing out dust, the blades need a good clean. The breakfast was good, the continental was nice, a bit annoying that people pick things up and put them back without using the tongues! The cooked breakfast was ok but the hash browns were flat and soggy. We would stay here again but we would request a room on the first floor.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maree1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Premier Inn is a great hotel, with clean, spacious, comfortable and decently provided rooms, with great service from staff. But beware the adjacent Table Table restaurant, which is the only one for miles and gets full, so you need to book in advance. It wears its monopoly very smugly, with supercilious waiters and indifferent staff, although one waitress was very nice when we had dinner. It also serves the Premier Inn breakfast. Seeing only tea and coffee at breakfast, I asked if hot chocolate was an option for my son. Yes, it arrived, but with a big bill! Nobody told us this was a cost-option and we probably would not have ordered it if we knew it would cost Costa prices, while tasting nothing like Costa. Also, the restaurant is managed differently and there is no arrangement to charge the bill to the room - as I had not brought any money to the Breakfast table, I had to go to my room to fetch some cash! Overall, while I would recommend the Premier Inn at Frome, the limited choice of only dining at Table Table, is a deterrent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SerendipityPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frome
4.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
7.0 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Frome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Frome Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Address: Jenson Avenue | Commerce Park, Frome BA11 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Frome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to watch lions and tigers at play? Just make the 15-minute drive to Longleat Safari Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Frome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Frome
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing