We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Somewhere to return!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We booked this hotel for one night as a stop over for visiting friends in Bath the following day so our criteria was for cheapness and location. What we got was a really lovely, relaxing stay which added to the enjoyment of the weekend. The staff were so friendly and helpful even down to telling us about the park and ride in Bath and giving us written directions to find it. The room was clean and comfortable with two fans provided (which we needed). The meal deal ,which included a three course meal and drink plus help yourself breakfast, was very good value. We would recommend staying here and plan to return with our young daughter to visit Longleat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D13j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    416
    154
    62
    39
See reviews for
576
363
28
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Impressed by excellent cleanliness of room and linen. Very friendly, helpful staff. This Premier Inn is ideally situated to visit Longleat. This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we would choose one again.


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a local wedding. Lots of good parking space and a bright and cheery welcome on arrival. Familiar good standard room which appears fairly new. Floors creek a lot, but the rooms are well sound proofed.

Restaurent and bar staff were all friendly (we didn't eat, having dined elsewhere).

Breakfast was excellent and the staff full of fun and making a great start to the day. We were staying two nights and used the room all morning. Cleaning staff were very chilled about this and the room was serviced during the afternoon.

Excellent stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Longleat Safari Park. There was plenty of parking spaces. All of the staff we dealt with were very polite. The room was clean and comfortable - they had the curtains closed on arrival in the room to keep it cooler which was a good idea. The only noise was a little traffic, but that was because we had the windows open. The meal deal for the Frome Flyer is a good idea - 3 course evening meal including a drink and breakfast the following morning for £23 it was well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Reception staff were fab on arrival. An error on my part was made booked for 2 adults 1 child, when needed to 2 children. No issues they simply added another bed to the room with no fuss. Room was spacious, clean and tidy. Beds and linen clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant next door was lovely and reasonably priced too. Had evening meal there and then breakfast the morning after. Staff on reception advise you to book your table, which is necessary as it does tend ti get quite busy, as there's noting else much around. But nobody seemed to go without. Would recommend this place to anyone with or without children. Exactly what we needed for our one day trip to longleat safari park which too was brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshcouple2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Excellent service hotel and restaurant, can't fault it, would certainly use it again. Very friendly polite staff who were only too willing to help. Rooms very comfortable and quiet, beds comfy. Nice clean fresh bedding and towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cymros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We (a family of 4) stayed in this hotel for 2 nights over the August bank holiday weekend. The temperature outside was about 20 degrees, however the room was 26 (the windows can't be opened further than 5cm due to safety restrictors)!! One fan was supplied in the room and when we asked for another one to help us sleep we were told that there were none available. They could give us some ice to cool us down?????!! What am I supposed to do with ice, sleep with ice cubes melting off my body, on a wet mattress? We had the worst nights sleep ever.
I was disappointed that the Manager didn't get a member of the team to go out and buy another fan, this would have been cheaper that refunding us the £77 based upon their 'goodnight guarantee'.
After speaking to reception again the following morning and writing an email to head office a spare fan was found- I suspect that this was due to the hotel emptying.

We were very impressed with the food, cleanliness and service in the restaurant. We ate here on the first night as we arrived very late and we were surprised at the quality of the food.
Breakfast was very well organised, plentiful with a wide selection. On both mornings every table was full but the staff managed very well.

Overall a good visit and only a 10 minute drive from Longleat!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbriggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frome
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
566 reviews
4.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
463 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
7.0 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
846 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Frome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Frome Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Address: Jenson Avenue | Commerce Park, Frome BA11 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Frome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to watch lions and tigers at play? Just make the 15-minute drive to Longleat Safari Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Frome
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing