We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn - Frome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Frome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Premier Inn - Frome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We recently stayed at this premier Inn in Frome after visiting Longleat safari , I pre-booked adjoining rooms for my kids to sleep in, when we arrived we were greeted warmly, the rooms were all sorted and there was no hassle at all. The rooms we were given had just been refurbished and were in excellent condition, we decided to eat at the restaurant, table table, and were delighted with the service and the meal, as well as having a great kid menu both my wife and enjoyed our meals as well. And very reasonably priced to boot! We opted for breakfast the next morning and were happy to be told that the kid eat for free, a real bonus. I’d recommend this premier Inn without a second thought.

Room Tip: this hotel has adjoining rooms which are great for the kids to stay in, ensuring a great sleep for u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbycox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    386
    135
    57
    32
See reviews for
534
337
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Had a wonderful stay and the good nights sleep guarantee is a good back up though we did not need an extra soft pillow or extra blanket/quilt, at least you know things are available for you and you personally don't have to BYO...!!!... but do remember that should you have any queries then to try to settle them there... Dinner reservation is a must as this restaurant is not just popular with guests but with visitors/locals as well...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Was directed to a room along corridor being painted. On returning to reception to explain paint could be smelt in our room, they were very helpful and gave us another room.
No mention of refurbishment when booking.
The room was sufficient and comfortable and the breakfast fantastic. Would recommend it for anyone visiting Longleat.
Doing separate review for the "table table" restaurant attached to the hotel as it was a different experience to the hotel as we were very pleased with hotel but not so in the restaurant in the evening.

Room Tip: Ignore the terrible for swimming pool, there wasn't one Lols! We had a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorrainenSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a lovely Premier Inn, the room was very nice, clean and comfy. The staff helpful and we would totally recommend staying here. The attached restaurant offered a full cooked breakfast and we also had dinner there. We really had no problems !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckyc2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Up the the premier inn standards where it's generally clean and modern. Reasons for 3 stars is because they have no air con, so had to turn on the fan which can be quite noisy. Breakfast extremely dry for the sausages/hashbrown so a bit let down. Was unlucky to be there when they were renovating, after breakfast, went back to my room to find my duvet/pillow etc was on the floor, the delivery people for new mattress just swapped it eventhough we haven't vacated the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lohon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds, UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Longleat with our two children (5 and 2 years old). Great location for the Safari Park - about 15 mins drive. Room was very comfortable and a good size and easily accommodated an extra single bed and a cot for the children. We made use of the on site restaurant for two evening meals and two breakfasts (see separate review). Breakfasts were very hectic and not managed too well, but a quick chat with reception saw a refund being offered without having to ask. Would definitely use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

It's the second time we have stayed at a Premier Inn and they are always rear value and warm in winter. The problem is this one is way out of Frome on an industrial estate and when you've got a young child with you you don't really want to get in the car and drive miles to get something to eat on a cold and raining night....so as a captive audience so to speak you use their eating experience which is firmly attached to the Hotel. NOT a good idea. We booked for 6.15pm and arrived and ordered immediately. ONE HOUR LATER STILL NO FOOD ON THE TABLE! Mind you, your drinks will turn up almost immediately!!! We complained, along with 90 percent of the other customers, some getting drunk with the immediate drinks! Eventually, one hour and twenty minutes from our ordering time the starters and main courses all turned up together, and most of it cold. Our grand daughter was now almost too tired and bored to eat, and my wife, two large glasses of wine later too drunk to care! The staff can only apologise, nothing more, but as friendly as possible. Considering NONE of this food is cooked from scratch on the premises this sort of service is unacceptable! I bet Lenny Henry gets the very best of service!!! Take my advice - never eat in a restaurant attached to any of the hotels, this has happened to me twice too often!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frome
4.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
7.0 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Frome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Frome Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Address: Jenson Avenue | Commerce Park, Frome BA11 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Frome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to watch lions and tigers at play? Just make the 15-minute drive to Longleat Safari Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Frome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Frome
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing