We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband, 2 year old son and myself stayed here for 1 night in Feb.
We love Premier Inn and try to stay in one when ever we go away anywhere. We were not disappointed. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The room was clean and tidy with plenty of space. The restaurant was lovely. We chose the meal deal were we had a 3 course meal, a drink and breakfast in the morning all for just over £20 each!! The food was delicious and well presented. I can not see why anyone would complain about this hotel. Another great nights stay with Premier Inn, Thank you! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    400
    138
    57
    33
See reviews for
552
342
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
west mids england
Level Contributor
313 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with friends.
Check in was quick and friendly. We each had our own room. They were spotless.
Flat screen TV, which was large. Crisp white bedding, choice of pillows.
Good quality towels.
Shower very powerful.
Makeup mirror with hairdryer, full length mirror and good lighting.
The room was extremely quiet considering its near a busy Road.

We had a drink in the Bar, which was cosy and friendly and on site.

We hadn't intended to have the breakfast but decided to have the continental, for £5.25 it was excellent value.
You could have a full breakfast on top if you wanted for £8.25

Large car park.

The staff at the Bar and at breakfast were very friendly.
Excellent place to stay and very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The service at this Premier Inn is the best I've ever had and a lot of hotels can learn a lot from how they make you welcoming and look after u. Special mention to Joan at breakfast who makes everyone feel at home. All staff are very friendly & rooms are very clean & great value for money. Will go back to this Premier inn if we are staying in that area.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smudger1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Typical Premier Inn in a lovely location. Majority of Premier Inn hotels offer exactly the same service with the staff well trained to ensure they put over the corporate image correctly.

Hotel room was comfortable and clean with a well designed bathroom. Heating was easy to control and kept the room at the selected temperature.

Restaurant was attached to reception which was a bonus as the weather was appalling with heavy rain.

Staff were all friendly and helpful without being too over the top.

A very pleasant stay and a hotel I can happily recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank davidcmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The room was reasonable compared to local rates
The bed etc was fine, we thought the breakfast pricy compared to better quality food available in Frome. Very busy in evening but cleared by half ten so no late night rowdy stuff. Car park very tight in places, chaotic coming in and out at times…so unless you have a small car, arrive earlier rather than later for a good spot



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed last weekend for 2 nights.staff in the hotel where very friendly.the staff in the restaurant were excellent especially our waitress Shannon.nothing was the bother to her.The general manager tim went the extra mile for us when we required something that was not on the menu.well done to both of you.a credit to your employers

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good stay but resturant poor with family, quality of food dry and poor quality, off duty staff congregating at the bar shouting and swearing, manager and staff kissing at the bar, very unprofessional. Off duty staff going into the kitchen not wearing protective clothing or washing hands.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl2800uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frome
4.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
7.0 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.6 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#6 of 32 in Frome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Frome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Frome Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Address: Jenson Avenue | Commerce Park, Frome BA11 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Frome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to watch lions and tigers at play? Just make the 15-minute drive to Longleat Safari Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Frome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Frome
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing