We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, comfy and friendly visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, comfy and friendly visit”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

A very nice and modern hotel. Bed was very comfy and I slept very well there.
Only criticism I have is the mobile network within the hotel was great and I had to buy the wifi as the free 30mins is a little pathetic to say the least. Majority of hotels these days offer a free wifi service and I think given the amount of business Premier travel inn gets it would follow suit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteySlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    404
    144
    59
    34
See reviews for
560
349
23
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great value for your money & belly busting breakfasts!! Rooms clean & tidy with very powerful showers!!
Recommend though that you need to book a table for evening meal on weekends as you could have a bit of a wait!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawnerve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Disabled room better than most. Bath had nice wide plinth, making it easy to slide up onto it after bath. Only one hand towel - silly for a double room. Did not need/use second bath towel. Had breakfast elsewhere as on-site too expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for a short holiday and was better than expected and the staff were right on! Clean as a whistle as it should be. All you can eat breakfast is a good plus for staying at the premier inn and good quality too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatesy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Was going to a wedding nearby
Arrived at 9.30 for some pre drinking sad to report the bar does not open till 11.00
Did not get back to the hotel till 2am - nice young man looked after us.
Next morning buffet breakfast was just wht the doctor ordered.
Good for £50

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bingoboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Well greeted by friendly staff. They had a lot of local knowledge.
The bed and pillows were excellent. The attached food service was of a very good standard.The whole atmosphere was very welcoming.I Recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Yet again another great stay at premier inn, you cannot fault anything here when you arrive free parking and loads of spaces available, a nice warm welcome when you arrive at reception, you have the meal deal option for £22.99 you get a 3 course meal with a drink and unlimited breakfast in the morning, well worth the money.
The rooms are well equipped for your stay our room had a 32 inch flat screen on the wall, with connections compatible with USB HDMI, kettle with tea and coffee, good size bathroom and as always very clean.

We stayed here when visiting Longleat Safari Park, it is well situated only 10mins away there are a few people staying at the hotel for the same reason.

The hotel is built in a new industrial estate so is quiet at night but we only had 1 problem 1am in the morning we were woken up by loads of drunk people running up and down the corridor, but this is not really the hotels fault.
Will 100% recommend Premier Inn to anybody.

Room Tip: Room 116 a room away from the car park side and had 32inch tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 012adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frome
4.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
7.0 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.6 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#6 of 32 in Frome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.3 mi away
Old Parsonage House
Old Parsonage House
#1 of 4 in Beckington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Frome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Frome Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Address: Jenson Avenue | Commerce Park, Frome BA11 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Frome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to watch lions and tigers at play? Just make the 15-minute drive to Longleat Safari Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Frome
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing