We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and myself have stayed here before and find the hotel to be excellent. It is great that the attached restaurant is also very good, for breakfast and dinner. Luckily we have always managed to get booked at this hotel when Premier Inn are doing their cheap deals which makes this great for seeing our friends who live in Frome. Our best wishes go to the two waitresses - Gemma H & Gemma B who served us in the restaurant on the two nights we were there, who are soon to get married to their respective partners. We would definitely recommend this Premier Inn if you are visiting Frome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I know that EVERY premier inn is fantastic for my little children. They can't break anything but the facilities are fabulous. As a budget hotel the standard is great. This premier inn produces excellent breakfast and its all buffet style, didn't run out of anything and also happy to make eggs our way. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was clean tidy and spacious. The food at table table was lovely and we ate there both nights and breakfast. The room was hot and it was noisey above us at night. Hard to sleep. Staff weren't that helpful with this and didn't make me aware of the guaranteed nights sleep which is annoying but other than that it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1laurenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel was ok, clean and tidy no problem with the room, bed was comfortable but no lift or aircon.
Breakfast was very poor, tables not cleared and no clean plates cups etc, they did fetch some after but no organisation in the dining room, they didn't seem to have enough staff, and with no one in charge of anything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Frome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

All staff at Frome and other Premier Inn's that we have stayed are happy, helpful,courteous, The standard is very high.
The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy, all meals (breakfast, lunch or evening meal) are excellent and very good value.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed two nights; ate an evening meal using the meal deal and had two breakfasts. We loved the breakfasts and could not fault the personable nature of the staff. We were attending a wedding and the staff were even helpful enough as to print off directions so that we could walk to the location if we wanted to. The reception staff also helped us out with a iron and ironing board and answered all our questions with friendliness and efficiency. The only oddity was the electrics in room 4 which switched themselves off regularly. The hairdrier would not work at all during our stay but inexplicably started working again just as we left when I gave it a final test! The lights and sockets tripped the RCD fuse box on a regular basis if our own hairdrier was plugged in unless we unplugged every other article in the room, fans television etc. The oddest experiences were the sound of a heavy object falling on the floor in the room but neither myself or my partner could find any explanation for it despite hearing it fall to the side of the bed inches from us. My partner also states she heard a woman's voice in the room that woke her from her sleep and I found myself waking numerous times.She also noticed an "x" crudely scrawled onto the outside of the door which she feels may have been a previous occupant's note to self not to stay in this room. Despite these "inconveniences " the stay was highlighted by the extremely helpful and friendly staff which stand out from other hotels Premier Inn or otherwise. Special mention needs to be made of Janet who put a smile on everyone's faces each morning as well as to Carl who stand out as the faces of the Table Table restaurant who delivered excellent customer service and the best breakfasts ever! Please ask Mary the friendly ghost to find another hotel to stay at before October when we plan to return for another family celebration and your success is assured! A visit from a good electrician might also be called for!

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 4 on the ground floor, but ground floor seem to be cooler than upstairs room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Second premier inn we have stayed in, as a family we were given a ground floor room which helped with the pushchair! The staff were lovely and very helpful. The only issue is thats its located on the outskirts of Frome but we did drive so not a major issue. Wouls definately stay there again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frome
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
628 reviews
4.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
497 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#2 of 2 in Beckington
210 reviews
7 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
887 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Frome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Frome Hotel

Address: Jenson Avenue | Commerce Park, Frome BA11 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Frome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to watch lions and tigers at play? Just make the 15-minute drive to Longleat Safari Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Frome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Frome
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing