We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

just a quick stopover to attend a wedding , my first stay for a long time in a Premier Inn, good quility room with latest large flat screen tv, good level of comfort. Room was too hot and you can only make the room warmer not cooler with the in room system but they provide two fans so that made it fine. Breakfast was very extensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyandweknowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Frome Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here after a busy day at Longleat. Ample car parking, had checked in online so smooth check in. Stayed with parents-in-law & brother-in-law across 3 rooms. All three rooms were together with interlinking doors between us & 1 other room. 3 happy cousins!! Rooms were clean, spacious & well stocked. Iron & Ironing board delivered to room within ten minutes. showers were powerful both on Sat evening & Sun morning. Ate dinner & Breakfast at adjoining Table Table restaurant . Slow delivery of food but service excellent, Jake our waiter great with the three kids both on the evening & morning. Would recommend hotel as a reasonably priced place to stay if visiting the area. £55 for family of four great value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathmidd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night while we attended the Bath & West Show over the weekend.

We were impressed with the ample free car parking and the Table Table restaurant joined on next door. The weather was fine while we were here but it's always nice to have an adjoining restaurant just in case it's wet or cold!

The room (28) was spotlessly clean as with all Premier Inns. The bed was far too soft for our taste and unfortunately my husband had to sleep on the settee for us to get a half decent nights sleep. Hopefully when the new beds are introduced this will change for us, as we are spoiled for all other beds by our bed at home! We didn't want to claim on the Goodnight Guarantee as a) we only paid £29 for the room which was excellent value for what we got; and b) no-one was on reception when we left and we were in a hurry so couldn't wait as there was quite a queue.

Facilities-wise, there is a vending machine in reception (hidden round a corner) but unfortunately it was out of order during our stay. The receptionist gave us directions to the nearest Tesco Metro and ASDA (both about 5 mins drive away) but it would have been nice if they'd had access to the machine or some supplies behind reception whilst the machine was out of order.

All-in-all, a great Premier Inn to explore places such as Longleat Safari Park or the Bath and West show ground.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyGirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a really nice place for a stop over, don't be out off by the location ( on the edge of a trading estate)
Great restaurant attached friendly staff and nice room although we didn't get the bed Lenny Henry advertised which was a shame as it was a tad uncomfortable.
Overall though miles better than a grotty travelodge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here purely because it is minutes from Longleat. I've stayed in quite a few premier inns and I have to say this is the worst. Not the worst hotel, but the worst premier inn. It just felt run down, and in need of refurbishment. Bed was very uncomfortable, hard and slightly lumpy. My boyfriend couldn't sleep a wink. I mentioned this upon check out, and although stating a good nights sleep guaranteed, nothing was said. The shower was the most pathetic contraption I've ever seen. U would get more power from a watering can. Upon arrival nobody was at the desk and then a man arrived and tried to ring for help but nobody arrived for quite a few minutes. Never the less, she was friendly. At breakfast, again nobody was there. There were 2 separate customers queuing in the restaurant already. I had to go out and ask the receptionist to find someone. Again, the lady in the restaurant was friendly and helpful once she arrived. It served our purposes I suppose, but if we ever return to Longleat (which by the way, is awesome) we will look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lepe1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was very near to Longleat Safari Park and was a good place to stay after our day out at Longleat before our onward journey to Minehead.
The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was small but adequate for our family of four to stay in for one night. The price of a family room for one night was over priced but we were happy with the location and the parking facilities on site. The food was a good average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, left room 10am, spoke to room service outside our door, returned 6 pm to find room not made up! Never had this in a Premier Inn before. Suggest avoid rooms 101 to 105 as very noisy due to door of pub below and early morning deliveries

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frome
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
594 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#2 of 2 in Beckington
187 reviews
4.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
7.0 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
863 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Frome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Frome Hotel

Address: Jenson Avenue | Commerce Park, Frome BA11 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Price Range: £48 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Frome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to watch lions and tigers at play? Just make the 15-minute drive to Longleat Safari Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Frome
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing