We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLOW SERVICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“SLOW SERVICE!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for one night prior to visiting Longleat. Room was fine but there was a banging noise as regular as a heart beat going on all night! Ordered breakfasts at 0920hrs and we were still waiting for it 35 minutes later! When I questioned a waiter as to whether or not he could tell me how much longer the food would be he answered (rudely) "I only carry it, I don't cook it,your order is in and it'll be ready when it's ready"! Disgusted by his attitude and the response, our pre booked breakfasts were immediately cancelled and I demanded a full refund which was processed on checkout. Needless to say it will be our last stay. Very disappointed

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    416
    154
    62
    39
See reviews for
576
363
28
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good value for money, room could have been a bit bigger as there was four of us but did exactly what it was meant to do, great for visiting longleat. Make sure you book breakfast and dinner as there is nothing else around and they get very busy.

Room Tip: Make sure you book breakfast and dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwylie1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked this hotel for one night in a family room with breakfast included. Room was spotless and had everything we needed. Bathroom nice and clean. Staff were very helpful and for the first time we checked in on-line. Makes things so much easier plus much faster.
Breakfast was well organised and once seated orders were taken for hot cooked breakfast. Self service for drinks, continental and cereals. Plenty of free parking. Check out was fast and easy as well. Excellent value for money and would certainly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Only half an hour free wifi after which you have to poay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lellydw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our third Premier Inn stay within 5 days and the worst one. We had booked a 'family room' for my wife myself and our two children. The rooms are so small, the fourth folding bed was squeezed between the double bed and the sofa bed, leaving no space to move or get out of the beds easily!
No only were four of us squeezed into this small room, but also it was very hot and uncomfortable. The room stat was showing 26.5 The windows only opened by an inch and the provided fan just moved the hot humid air around. It took us around 1.5hrs to get to sleep.
We would avoid the Premier Inn in the future.

Room Tip: Avoid in the Summer/warm months due to no air con. Do not book if you are a family of four as rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterDJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Frome Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At premier Inn we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in Premier Inn's previously this one was ok but didn't feel it was quite as good. The staff were friendly and the family room we stayed in was clean. But the room was very warm although they had a fan in the room it was a very noisy fan and didn't help much.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent premier inn, lovely friendly staff. Table Table resturant very nice with lovely food, the best I've stayed in(I've been to a few).
Only down side was the room was too hot. A very usually hot uk day, so not something that would normally affect your stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great place to stay ,good nights sleep
Would deff recommend to anyone especially those with children
We had never stayed at a premier inn before and would stay again at one .already looking where we can go later on in the year .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frome
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
566 reviews
4.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
462 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
7.0 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Frome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Frome Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Address: Jenson Avenue | Commerce Park, Frome BA11 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Frome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to watch lions and tigers at play? Just make the 15-minute drive to Longleat Safari Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Frome
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing