We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed as we went to Longleat. Very quiet and nice friendly staff. Clean room and we had 2 fans as it was a warm night. Had dinner in the restaurant which was ok - its a Table Table and there is a huge assortment of dishes to choose. Good for children. Service a bit slow but it was a Friday evening so not too bad. Breakfast freshly cooked and lots of choice. Good value for money and convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

848 - 854 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

In area for business so ideal location between one location & the days next appointment.

Glass not cleared up in car park & location to main road outside made you think twice. Small reception area & tight stairway to the rooms made you feel claustrophobic. Room did exactly what it said on the can typical size bathroom small & compact but as overnight only didn't matter.

Restaurant was extension of the bar service wasn't to bad & staff friendly & chatty. Maybe design of the restaurant could be looked into as tables situated near Main walkways often caused issues with customers.

Again ideal for business due tolocation but have stayed in better hotels

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maverick276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night after visiting Longleat with the kids.

We had a family room (room number 1) which was cramped once the additional bed was added to the sofa bed and main bed. The main bed and camp bed were very uncomfortable...You could feel the springs in the camp bed (painfully so) and the main bed was much too hard.

The room was also very hot.. Couldn't get lower the 24degrees and the fan would not oscillate.

Worst part of whole experience was our waitress at the next door table table restaraunt. She was incompetent, messing our drinks and meal orders, but worse than that had zero customer service skills, being rude and unapologetic about her lack of competence. Avoid the restaraunt if possible, least for dinner. Breakfast was usual Premier Inn standard but overall, I. Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank choidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Frome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at frome premier to visit longleat. I have stayed in many premier inns and this meets the good standard that they always do. It is approx 15 mins from longleat but ensure your sat nav is up to date as otherwise you are sent miles away. It is a new commercial park. Once there, staff are very accommodating and I was very happy with service. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The proximity to Longleat House and Safari Park is the ONLY reason to stay here. The location means that you will pay extra for staying here and receive a very tiny and very hot room in summer (despite having two fans going all day and all night). I stayed with my wife and two children in a room no larger than a cupboard. The hotel staff simply made the bedroom into a quadruple by filling all the available floor space with two extra beds. If you wished to move around the room, you could do so by climbing over everyone and every bed. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was your usual Premier Inn fair (which is fine) but the attached Table Table restaurant was ordinary at best. I stayed for 2 nights and was glad to leave at the end. I have stayed in many a Premier Inn for short breaks and this unfortunately is well down my list.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadJack186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Frome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of standards and service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel and staff was lovely but unfortunately there are some disrespectful people out there who think it's a good idea to race round late at night in there cars and on there motorbikes! Or stamp around in the room above!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for one night prior to visiting Longleat. Room was fine but there was a banging noise as regular as a heart beat going on all night! Ordered breakfasts at 0920hrs and we were still waiting for it 35 minutes later! When I questioned a waiter as to whether or not he could tell me how much longer the food would be he answered (rudely) "I only carry it, I don't cook it,your order is in and it'll be ready when it's ready"! Disgusted by his attitude and the response, our pre booked breakfasts were immediately cancelled and I demanded a full refund which was processed on checkout. Needless to say it will be our last stay. Very disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frome
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
637 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Beckington
Travelodge Beckington
#1 of 2 in Beckington
217 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
501 reviews
7 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
893 reviews
7.6 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 34 in Bath
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Frome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Frome Hotel

Address: Jenson Avenue | Commerce Park, Frome BA11 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frome
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Frome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to watch lions and tigers at play? Just make the 15-minute drive to Longleat Safari Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Frome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Frome
Premier Inn Frome Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing