We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss C.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ilminster
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Horton Cross
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If booking early you will get a good price. Also good they got big car park and free parking. I was unhappy the water pressure and shower head (can not be move). Some towels were not clean. The bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice and clean room .... Staff were friendly on arrival, plenty of hot water clean towels, tea/coffee etc.... Bed comfy with 4 pillow included ...great value for money. Burger King, Petrol station on site and a Little Chef tho be warned these are not always open if you arrive late Burger King closed early as they were quiet.

Room Tip: Little Chef next door served us a great breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandR_K26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

After my previous visit I was dubious about returning, but the hotel has been re-furbed - wonderful new comfy mattresses and pillows. Pleasant staff - please just check bath plug for hair when cleaning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Penny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stay here regularly, once a year and were pleased to find it had been given the "new look". New curtains and carpet, higher bed with better mattress, new paint scheme. Shower area around bath has been plastic panelled so it should be much easier to keep the black mould at bay than with the tiles. Rest of bathroom tiled and new fittings. Ilminster was already one of the nicer Travelodges, the new beds are great bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Even though they were working on the revamp it was very good. The new beds are fantastic, décor great, good location. This is as good as you can get for under £100 per night. Keep it up and thanks for the great stay.

Room Tip: All good, any room will do. Upstairs are usually quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cool_Chef_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I don't understand all the bad reviews for this hotel, we stayed in room 116, it was clean, the new style décor excellent, the king size bed and nice plump pillows gave the best nights sleep. If Travelodge refurb all their hotels to this standard I would say .......... watch out Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Noting that the place had just had a major refurbishment I took a chance and booked a room. There was a smell of fresh paint as we entered and received a friendly welcome. Our room was fresh and clean albeit a bit spartan. The bed was very comfortable. As a budget overnight stop it is perfectly adequate. I wouldn't pay much more than the £30 we were charged however. Once you get to the £40-50 price range there are better alternatives.

Some criticisms that could be rectified easily. There was plenty of space but only one chair in a room booked for two. Not everyone wants to languish on the bed whilst watching the TV. Secondly there was just one minute "bar" of soap on the wash basin sink. Whilst hotel chains such as Travelodge must obviously count the pennies I believe that this is taking things a bit too far. I would hope to see at least liquid soap dispensers at wash basin and bath/shower.

I tend to favour hotels that offer free internet access. £5 for an hour is extortionate. I declined to pay this and waited until I found a pub to eat in that offered it for free. Hotels that offer free internet access will find that the cost of providing the service will be more than repaid by additional custom.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisBalbeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Ilminster, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your feed back, we are pleased to learn you found our rooms to be clean and our beds to be comfortable ChrisBalbeggie. Unfortunately as standard we do not provide toiletries in our rooms, but we do however have essentials available in a vending machine in reception for guests to purchase if they require additional items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horton Cross
0.9 mi away
Best Western Shrubbery Hotel
4.1 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
13.6 mi away
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Lordleaze Hotel
The Lordleaze Hotel
#2 of 5 in Chard
708 reviews
7.1 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#2 of 2 in Crewkerne
55 reviews
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ilminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ilminster

Address: A303, Southfield Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Ilminster > Horton Cross
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Horton Cross
Price Range: £30 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Ilminster 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ilminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ilminster Hotel Horton Cross
Travelodge Horton Cross
Travel Lodge Horton Cross
Horton Cross Travel Lodge
Horton Cross Travelodge
Travelodge Ilminster Horton Cross, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing