We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5(Cheddar)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penscot Inn(Shipham)
US$126
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rookery Manor(Edingworth)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachlands Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
312
317
263
127
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
317
263
127
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and steam roomleisure facilitieswestern hotelsmain buildingswimming poolbridal suitesat navbar menulovely hotelweston super marecheddar gorgesomerset levelssuperior roomone night staywookey holefollowing morninglovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The weekend started with a unwelcoming receptionist who was not helpful nor friendly. We had a courtyard room which was tiny, with very little natural light and no ventilation. The walls are incredibly thin as is the ceiling and you could hear every footstep on the creaky floorboards above. Be warned of rowdy wedding party's!!

On a positive it is situated in a brilliant location very near to Cheddar Gorge and local beach fronts.

If I had paid the £170 originally found for the room we would have been sorely disappointed but we found the room for £80 on late rooms and at this price it's relatively good value for money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SMH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear SMH 1990,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Yours sincerely
Guest Relations Manager
Webbington Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My family booked this hotel largely due to its location, as it broke up our journey to Cornwall nicely.
Make no mistake, if you don't know the area it can be difficult to find, save the sat nav.
The hotel is in a lovely rural location, the only thing nearby is the M5. On the occasion when we visited, the weather was super so we all had our evening meal out on the garden terrace. The food and service was excellent, combined with a lovely atmosphere.
My wife and I had room 220, this is in coach house round the back of the hotel. The room was spotless with a view over the Somerset countryside. This room was two floors up and at the end of a long corridor so if lugging bags around you need a reasonable level of fitness, there's no lift!
Disabled visitors should perhaps ask for a room in the main building!
To top our stay, the breakfast was buffet style but was excellent as was the staff!
As we visit Cornwall often, we will be back......

Room Tip: Avoid room 110, my daughter say it's like a dungeon...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Auris57

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I was thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us and that you took the opportunity to dine on our terrace overlooking the Somerset Levels and beyond.

Thank you for choosing the Webbington Hotel & Spa and we certainly do look forward to welcoming you back again as a welcome respite during your next trip to Cornwall. Don’t forget to visit our website to take advantage of our online rate guarantee.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Webbington Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good points of this hotel are the sun terrace is beautiful superb veiw, nice breakfast and quite nice food. Bad points are no lift which is fine but maybe not if your on 2nd floor and it's 4 lots of stairs up to your room! Some rooms have a quite nice veiw of the countryside but only if your on the 2nd floor if your on first floor it's rubbish. The rooms are okay decor wise bathroom bit dated. Staff are a little young and a bit unhelpful at times bar lady at night was pleasant. The spa was okay swimming pool big enough however the sauna and steam room was separate to the pool area which I found odd and it was located in the gym area not very dignified for a women to have to walk through a gym full of men in a costume very bad lay out.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kaney22

Thank you for you r review. Your comments are very much appreciated and I was pleased to read that you took advantage of, and enjoyed our wonderful terrace during your stay.

Your feedback will be shared with the management team to helps us maintain and improve our standards and services for all our guests to enjoy.

Thank you for choosing the Webbington Hotel & Spa we do hope we have a future opportunity to welcome you back once again and offer you the hospitality that we pride ourselves on.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Webbington Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend, our room was lovely! Bed was super we slept like a king and queen!! Staff were amazing. Morning breakfast was good, the evening meal was outstanding. Peaceful beautiful location. Cant wait to stay again next year when we get married.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear emmakeirle

Thank you very much for your review and comments. The staff at the hotel pride themselves on the level of service they provide and it is always a pleasure to read when this has helped make a guests stay that little more enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Manager
Webbington Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel and room was very clean with a good selection of tea and coffee. The bar menu was very reasonably priced and food was good quality - we particularly enjoyed the strawberry shortcake dessert. The pool was good although changing room was quite small - also you'll need to get a locker key from reception before you get changed otherwise you'll have to stand out in your swimwear at the desk to get one! there are a lot of stairs in the hotel which would have been a problem if I was further along in my pregnancy.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have any problem with stairs at all.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Amanda334

Thank you for your review and your feedback. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments are very much appreciated and help us maintain and improve our standards and services. I will be sure to share your review with all of the dedicated team at the hotel.

Thank you for choosing the Webbington Hotel & Spa, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Manager
Webbington Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews