We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stables” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burrowhayes Farm Riding Stables

Burrowhayes Farm Riding Stables
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stables”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We always camp at Burrowhayes at Whitsun & our daughters ( 12 & 17) always love the riding. All abilities are catered for and its a great way see Exmoor.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moldywarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good horse riding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Been coming here for years. Good stables. Great people. Good trails. Worth a visit. Good value for money,

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BLP422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best riding stables”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

There's so much i can say about burrowhayes. I've been going there for as long as i can remember and practically have learnt how to ride properly there. I'm 14 and I may not have been to many riding stables but this is by far the best one I've and my family have been to.
I'm a bit of a regular so they remember me but they are all so friendly to everyone. The rides they take you out on are so beautiful so it's worth going for the scenery as well as the fantastic rides.
The horses are all so well looked after and obedient.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sherlockian-reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Excellent riding stables”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have been using this stables for a few years. Each year our grandchildren (aged 2 to 14) visit and want to ride. Burrowhayes has a selection of horses and ride offerings that has suited there needs. The horses they have ridden have all be excellent and the staff at Burrowhayes are always friendly, knowledgeable and keen to help. Recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MillOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My children grew up on this site!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed with Julian and family over a 20 year period and still pop in to this day. A real family friendly site, both daughters learnt to ride to a high standard over the years. Best of all were meeting same people year after year, girls are still in twitter contact ! Excellent facilities, safety for children assured, nothing but really happy memories. Claire and Jo endorse Mums comments!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank iloveswitzerland0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burrowhayes Farm Riding Stables also viewed

Porlock, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Burrowhayes Farm Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing