We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funny experience”
Review of Exmoor Adventures

Exmoor Adventures
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Porlock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exmoor Adventures provide a range of Outdoor Activities on Exmoor and the Quantock Hills. We cater for school, scout, stag, hen, family and corporate groups. Activities include mountain biking, kayaking, coasteering, canoeing, orienteering, rock climbing, tree climbing, stand-up paddle boarding, archery and more!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Innsbruck, Tirol, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Funny experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

very well organised, nice and competent guides. It was a great experience exploring the marvellous coastline scrambling, jumping, swimming and diving through narrow cave holes

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IngridRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First Class Adventure”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

A friend booked up a group coasteering trip for a dozen of us so I knew nothing about Exmoor Adventures before the trip. The whole event was very well-organised with all equipment being provided and a full briefing on what we were about to do. Despite knowing this area of North Devon very well (we went in at Watermouth Cove) the experience of coasteering opened up a whole new persepctive for me. We swam through several wide tunnels, including one that brought us into an area of green-fringed cliffs reminiscent of Jurassic Park! We clambered up rocks, jumped from height into the sea. The adventure was well-led with advice and guidance offered where necessary or requested. After 2.5 hours we got out of the water and felt that had been on a serious expedition :-) Well recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RiggersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I recently took my 1* BCU course with Exmoor Adventures and it was great. Not to mention all the correct equipment but superb teacher with a wealth of experience and knowledge. Really really good. Looking forward to more adventures!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjami_Robson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Lydeard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gnomads Coasteering experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

From initial contact with Dan to the completion of the event, a thoroughly professional and enjoyable experience for the 10 of us part time footballers on a long weekend away. Having undertaken Coasteering once before I was fully aware that it was quite a strenuous event, but having under gone the fully safety chat and provided with the necessary kit we set off from Watermouth Cove. Dan quickly gauged our level of fitness and willingness to the challenges. Aided by Mike (another qualified helper) the 10 of us (age range 20+ - 50+) were exposed to the sea and rocks at high tide on a beautiful Devon day. There was much more variation in this activity than my previous experience and Dan constantly assessed how we were coping as we progressed. This ranged from swimming across bays, into cave systems and various jumps, culminating in an underwater transit section (not compulsory) to finish. A full 3 hour session giving extremely good value for money. Speaking for all 10 of us who were left tired and aching but with complete satisfaction on completion. Thanks again Dan.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea Kayak, and Coasteering at Combe Martin”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

A full day of fun with Dan, with sea kayaks in the morning and coasteering in the afternoon. All the kit was first rate, and instructions were professional, and well delivered.
The local knowledge provided us with a great morning of kayaking, and the lunch from the holiday site was pretty good too.
The afternoon of coasteering was excellent, with a good traverse around the coast and progressively bigger jumps. We were a group of 6 lads and had a fantastic day. In terms of value for money I couldn't have been happier...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exmoor Adventures also viewed

Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Exmoor Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing