We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic team day out canoeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Exmoor Adventures

Exmoor Adventures
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Porlock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exmoor Adventures provide a range of Outdoor Activities on Exmoor and the Quantock Hills. We cater for school, scout, stag, hen, family and corporate groups. Activities include mountain biking, kayaking, coasteering, canoeing, orienteering, rock climbing, tree climbing, stand-up paddle boarding, archery and more!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Minehead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic team day out canoeing”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

After a great day out earlier on in the year Rock Climbing we decided to go out for a team day out canoeing. We (First Digital Print) were taken down the Barle River, which is a really great course with a great mix of challenging little rapids and great scenery. This is an ideal team building day out as it is two people to a canoe so you have to work together to get the canoe where you want it to go. I would highly recommend this or any other day out with Exmoor Adventures they are very professional and you know whatever activity you do your gonna have a fun day out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two awesome activities”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were on a stag do and did the coast-steering and mountain biking. Both were great fun and the guides were very knowledgeable and patient. Would definitely recommend to others.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Tirol, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Funny experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

very well organised, nice and competent guides. It was a great experience exploring the marvellous coastline scrambling, jumping, swimming and diving through narrow cave holes

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IngridRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First Class Adventure”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

A friend booked up a group coasteering trip for a dozen of us so I knew nothing about Exmoor Adventures before the trip. The whole event was very well-organised with all equipment being provided and a full briefing on what we were about to do. Despite knowing this area of North Devon very well (we went in at Watermouth Cove) the experience of coasteering opened up a whole new persepctive for me. We swam through several wide tunnels, including one that brought us into an area of green-fringed cliffs reminiscent of Jurassic Park! We clambered up rocks, jumped from height into the sea. The adventure was well-led with advice and guidance offered where necessary or requested. After 2.5 hours we got out of the water and felt that had been on a serious expedition :-) Well recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RiggersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I recently took my 1* BCU course with Exmoor Adventures and it was great. Not to mention all the correct equipment but superb teacher with a wealth of experience and knowledge. Really really good. Looking forward to more adventures!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjami_Robson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exmoor Adventures also viewed

Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Exmoor Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing