We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate, warm and cosy!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Porlock, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Benk1981
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate, warm and cosy!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property over the Christmas period. The cottage was immaculately presented and some festive decoration gave it an added touch. We travelled from Norfolk with a young child and were greeted with a luxury basket full of treats and a travel cot ready for our son. The cottage was very clean and child friendly. Highly recommend anyone to stay here.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthYork...
South Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super little apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here in September with hubby and 2 dogs. Lovely peaceful location with secure garden/patio area for dogs. Nice sitting out area with table and chairs (shame about the weather). Very clean, tidy and compact super studio apartment. A big PLUS was the fact that there were no smell of dogs from any previous occupants, so would recommend this apartment even if you haven't got dogs. Welcome hamper was lovely and much appreciated
Got lost trying to find it as it's down a narrow lane but asked at the main house for directions and Dan was very pleasant and helpful.
Would highly recommend and would definitely return for a future holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody K
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a pair!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A nice peaceful and private little apartment within a short walking distance of the village centre. It was well maintained and equipped with a high level of cleanliness. The welcome pack was a great touch. The bed was comfortable. We would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helcat42
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect dog friendly accommodation with easy walking distance of Porlock town centre.”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay and both times we enjoyed our stay. Welcome pack went down well. The apartment is dog friendly so great for a walking holiday with the dog. Easy walk into the town centre in the morning for breakfast in dog friendly cafes and pubs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RachelT31...
2 reviews
“Outstanding Accommodation, Beautiful Settings.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have had the pleasure of staying at different times in both the Groomscott and Little Court Holiday Apartments - both outstanding and highly recommended to others!
On this occasion we stayed in the Little Court Apartment - which is pet friendly, as we bought our dog.
The Apartment is set back from the local village of Porlock which makes it very peaceful and relaxing however is only a short walk from the local shops, amenities and pubs.
The Apartment is only a short drive away from other beautiful towns and villages including Minehead, Dunster and Lynton & Lynmouth.
We were made to feel extremely welcomed by Kirsty and Dan and were greeted by a complimentary basket of wine, biscuits and chocolates; nothing was too much trouble for them.
Despite being a 'dog friendly' apartment what really surprised us was the cleanliness of our accommodation - the apartment was very clean and well maintained and there was no unwanted smells of wet dog which we have experienced in other holiday lets!
The Little Court Holiday Apartment is smaller than Groomscott; however has everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. A beautiful sitting area, small dining area, double bed, compact kitchen and shower room and toilet. There is also a small garden area where we enjoyed sitting outside in the evening with a bottle of wine enjoying the peace and quiet.
The Apartment is in cold walking / driving distance to beautiful walks in the countryside including Horner Woods, Bossington and Selworthy - which have the best cream teas around!
We highly recommend a vacation to both Little Court and/or Groomscott Apartments - you won't be dissapointed!
We will be returning soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing