We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porlock, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bondychri...
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Came to stay for 6 nights wish we had longer. The house is superb. Well equipped and literally yards from all shops,pubs and restaurants. It's welcoming and clean only thing it didn't have or I couldn't find it was an iron and ironing board! Everything else was there! Well worth a visit and I would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doodles10...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Great place to stay. The village is really quaint and friendly. Fantastic local walks with fab scenery. Dog friendly pub across the road with good food (and wine - though I did knock a glass over - what a waste!). Visited Woolacoombe beach nearby and had a great cream tea (of course). Accomodation really good - very nicely appointed. Comfy beds, good shower. Will def stay there again. Dog friendly too.Great play park in village too, for both adults and children!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable mattresses, peaceful and well-appointed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alsion1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location, well-equipped & homely”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house is located at the end of main street, yards from a convenience store, tea rooms and the lovely Ship Inn. However, it was still very quiet and great to have a private parking space (which our Garmin satnav directed us right to, based on the postcode). We did several nice walks right from the house and it's only a short walk to the beach. The house itself was cosy, warm and well-equipped e.g. with dvds, board games, walking books, and dog bed. There are plenty of utensils and dishes in the kitchen to cook a proper meal, and a dishwasher for afterwards. From the back of the house (where my room was) there are views of Bossington hill and the sea. I would definitely stay here again if in Porlock.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Sussex
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stephenwi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little spot - we're going back!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I and our two-year-old had a lovely stay at Archways. It's right in the village which has several local amenities, in particular The Ship pub just up the road is good all-round and has a good kids area in the garden. The local butchers shop sells tasty produce and a short walk gets you to the recreation ground which is fun for adults and kids alike.

The house is comfortably and smartly fitted out in a homely modern style but without feeling like a rental. The main bedroom is large and airy while the two smaller bedrooms are fine for kids or single adults. The bathroom is neat and the shower nice and powerful!

Further afield it's not far to Minehead which is a thriving tourist town with a great steam train station, we also visited Lynton/Lynmouth which might be lacking in sandy beaches but has a classic funicular railway, and Watersmeet which is National Trust but free to visit and very pretty.

There's lots more we'd like to do in North Devon so we're going to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and comfort
Liked least: Property is close to the main road
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing