We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Exmoor Country House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunkery Beacon Hotel(Wootton Courtenay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marston Lodge Hotel(Minehead)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kildare Lodge(Minehead)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsway Hotel(Minehead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Minehead)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
146
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barfresh milksally steveb battention to detailhigh standardfabulous hotelgreat hostscomfortable loungeother guestsa true gemguest loungeperfect staypre orderstayed longerstunning viewscouple of nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Exmoore Country House from July 21st to July 23rd! It was a perfect stay! The rooms are beautiful, big and very very clean! The house is amazing and i loved all the details - just as the music in the guests area and the little torches! We had a very warm welcome and Steve and Sally are very lovely hosts! The "honesty bar" is a wonderfull idea and the snacks and drinks in the afternoon a very nice possibility to talk to the other guests! The breakfast was outstanding! Thank you Steve and Sally for this beautiful days in your house!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ramona0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We recently spent four nights at Exmoor House.
Owners Steve and Sally were fantastic hosts and couldn't do enough for us.
The house is in the perfect location to explore this beautiful area of Somerset and the accommodation is of a very high standard and cannot be faulted.
A big thank you to Steve and Sally for making our break extra special , we will definitely be returning.

Michael & Susan

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in July! The B&B was full and all the guests where made to feel important. The house, gardens and rooms are outstanding. The breakfast is fantastic, with a range to suit all. If you want luxury at a reasonable price this is the place to stay. I would defo come back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jade E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve t, Owner at Exmoor Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello Jade....so glad you liked staying with us and hope you call us if you're passing this way again. Thank you so much for your positive review...we really appreciate it...best to Adam

Steve and Sally

Ps....hope you manage to get some horse riding in while you're down here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A group of cousins that get together every year stayed here last weekend for three nights. We have been all over the country but this place was one of the best for our needs. We had a family get together so we were able to relax in the lounge with our nibbles and complimentary drinks without anyone having to drive. We were then served by Steve and Sally an excellent meal each evening. They even sorted the menu before we arrived as we have a celiac within our group. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The rooms are spacious, well furnished and clean - the photos are the web site are good to view it really is a superb place.
We were very lucky with the weather so were also able to relax in the lovely garden after our walks.
Well done Steve and Sally we will certainly be back thanks for making us so welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms are good we stayed in room 6 lovely views from every window.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RachelS370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve t, Owner at Exmoor Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello Rachel....we thoroughly enjoyed meeting you guys...it was a great weekend and we're really glad you liked our place...thank you very very much for your kind words...it means a lot to us. Hope you can make it back one day...all the very best...Steve n Sal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Four of us stayed for 4 nights from 16-20 June 2014 in this lovely building with friendly and excellent owners, Steve and sally. They make you welcome straight away and there was nothing that was too much trouble for them, to the point that Sally was willing to drop the ladies off into town if us guys were going in a different direction! Excellent. The nibbles prior to evening meal were a lovely touch and not experienced in other B&Bs we have frequented. Breakfasts are superb and if you decide on an evening meal be prepared to eat well and have food that is excellent. Finally, you must ask to see Ted, he is absolutely lovely. Thanks guys for a lovely week.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wheels609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve t, Owner at Exmoor Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

For sheer entertainment value...we ought to be paying you guys!!

What a great review....thank you so very very much.....we had a great time meeting you and really glad you enjoyed your stay...all the best from Sal n Steve..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews