We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best ribs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Back Porch Saloon

Back Porch Saloon
Ranked #3 of 162 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chardon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best ribs!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

awesome menu! best ribs! very friendly staff. cozy atmosphere. tiki bar , cornhole, volleyball add to the ambiance .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill_S259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
260 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in the City”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We go here on business luncheons with clients and the sales staff. Most recent visit was this past week with a client. I told him going in the burgers were pretty good. His comment after we ate was "that was probably the best burger I've ever had". I have to agree. They are gooder than good. Haven't really tried much else on the menu, although it is quite extensive. I just like a good burger. Add fries and a beer - perfect. Very relaxed atmosphere. Very eclectic decorations - lots of personalized license plates adorn the walls and menus. Not super noisy, at least during lunch. Not sure what it would be like when a game is on. They have lots of TV's tuned to sports, but no volume during lunch. Great place to break away from the drudgery of business, yet you can still do some business in a relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank showstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent everything”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Great bar and restaurant. The best ribs anywhere. Friendly service nice menu, good beer and other food

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harleyhoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarchi, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere; lots of fun”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I've gone to the Back Porch many times over the years and always enjoy it, particularly in warmer weather when you can sit outside as I did on this visit. I cannot explain why this place is so much fun--there are many restaurants with outdoor seating, typical appetizer/hamburger food, and a well-stocked bar--but it is. I almost feel like I'm at the beach when I'm there, perhaps due to the sand volleyball courts. This is NOT a quiet or romantic place. It's a great place to meet a bunch of friends, as I did, and I imagine it is good for families with kids too. The service is good, even when it is crowded. and the bartenders and wait staff are generally attentive and friendly. The food is always good and the drinks fine (though several of us thought a bit on the weak side on this particular visit).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
218 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Tiki Bar”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We come here often as the food is always good. The bartenders are friendly and attentive. The Back Porch has a good sized restaurant, many tables for outside dining. There are sand volley courts, giant jinga and several bag toss set ups. Great place to go after work to wind down.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsazimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Back Porch Saloon also viewed

Hamilton, Butler County
Hamilton, Butler County
 
Hamilton, Butler County
 

Been to Back Porch Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing