We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Cleers View Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cleers View Farm
Ranked #2 of 11 Somerton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed in a single room. I have been travelling over England and have a few general gripes, none of which were applicable here. The single room was very pleasant, unlike many of the horrid little holes I have stayed in. So many advertise free wifi and forget to tell you that it doesn't work. The wifi here actually worked. The breakfast was ridiculously good. All in all, good people, nice rooms, clean, comfortable, very good value.

Room Tip: As a solo traveller, I had the smallest room, but it was still a good room. The double rooms looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife and I were very well looked after by Dot, the landlady. The room was very comfortable with all the expected facilities including a very efficient shower.
The views from the dining room over the farmland at the rear of the bungalow were very pleasant.
The breakfast was a challenge for even the heartiest appetite and nothing was too much trouble for Dot. She was very helpful with advice on local points of interest and made our stay a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just the one night stay, but it was so comfortable and the food so good that it is definitely on our re-visit list.
We could not believe the amount of space we had, and I could not even find my wife on the enormous bed! Radar was needed! Bliss!!!!!
If you are going to the Somerton / Yeovil / Somerset area, stay here - don't argue!

Room Tip: Book as soon as you know you are going to Somerset and need somewhere to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great experience in the UK in in beautiful Somerset. Great access to the country paths that take you a number of local sites through the local farms. Watch out for the sheep. Somerton is close by as well a other villages offering a choice of pubs as well as fish and chips. In addition Cheddar valley and Glastonbury are close by providing lots of sight seeing and coffee shops.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lifu1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very comfortable B&B. The proprietor was very friendly and accommodating. Unlike some major hotel chains this place offered free Wi-Fi and great breakfasts. Only stay one night but I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area. It is really easy to find and within easy reach of Yeovil.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrlibraryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hi, I was amazed to get a request to review this place, as having booked and paid for a stay, they emailed to say they were going away and couldn't accommodate me! Obviously this rating doesn't reflect the quality of the stay, which may well be very good. I was booking an event/meeting in Somerton and needed to be sure i could get somewhere to stay, so booked here online. Admittedly they did get back within a couple of days, but as the event was very popular I had great trouble booking somewhere else, as all the other places researched had now been booked. After a week trying I finally got somewhere got a room in a hotel that was being taken over between booking and my stay, and so they could not 100% guarantee the room. It did work out, but the week of anxiety means this review deserves a 3 star only.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Herbie-Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for one night as we were visiting a friend in the area. Beautifully decorated and clean room with a large bathroom with both a shower and bath (stayed in the twin room); very friendly owner; lots of choice for breakfast (no chance of going hungry!) and lovely touches like radox bubble bath in the bathroom. We were also recommended a local pub for dinner (Lime Kiln? Something like that) which was less then a 10 minute drive away, food was fantastic and they even do smaller portions of most meals for a little bit less money. There were board games in the rooms and a large tv so no chance of getting bored. Would not hesitate to stay here again and happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigbyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerton
1.3 mi away
The Unicorn Hotel
The Unicorn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Somerton
64 reviews
4.7 mi away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Devonshire Arms
Devonshire Arms
#1 of 2 in Langport
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
253 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
234 reviews
1.3 mi away
The White Hart Somerton
The White Hart Somerton
#1 of 11 in Somerton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleers View Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleers View Farm

Address: Clear View Farm Somerton Hill, Somerton TA10 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Somerton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Somerton
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleers View Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Cleers View Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleers View Farm Somerton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing