We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous place to stay”
Review of Cleers View Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleers View Farm
Ranked #2 of 11 Somerton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

from arrival, with a pot of tea and home made cake, to departure this was an exceptional place to stay. The room was spacious, well appointed and impeccably clean, the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was everything you need before a busy day. The owner was friendly without being intrusive. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    6
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
39
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Excellent facilities, large, clean, comfortable and quiet, excellent breakfast, good wifi, very friendly but not intrusive host, and much appreciated extras (e.g. widest range of tea / coffee I've come across). Also very good value for money for a single traveller - so much so that I encouraged Dot to raise her prices. A word of warning, though - the fish and chip shop in town was awful, and the particular pub I chose wasn't much better. If you're dining or drinking in Somerton then look around carefully, or ask Dot's advice (which I failed to do).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobLackNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a wonderful B&B in Somerset. It was a well kept secret until I discovered earlier this year.

I was made to feel very welcome on arrival. The room and bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is just wonderful, you can choose form as little or as much as you want. It for sure sets you up for your day ahead. A very friendly and welcoming B&B, with the little touches that make this a very relaxed and comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose the room the suits your needs. All are equipped the same way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuartkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting family, very welcoming host (in fact she was so lovely to talk to we were ealmost late meeting up !!) immaculate rooms, comfy bed, and a very quiet and tranquil location. We booked all 3 rooms, and they are all excellent. Enormous breakfast (had the Full English) plenty of choice !! Would not hesitate to fully recommend, will defiantly be first choice next time !! :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Cleers View Farm is the perfect place to stay .Excellent food , luxury beds and all round super accommodation . Nothing is too much trouble for the Farms owner , Dot .I have stayed there on several occasions and have never been disappointed .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tivertonianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alron
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Made us very welcome breakfast was amazing lots of choice and beautiful cooked and presented very helpful even popped to the shop to buy me some cotton to mend a pair of trousers and knowledge of the area is 1st class

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbriann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I used this B&B when visiting friends who live locally. The welcome and hospitality was excellent and the breakfast a real treat. I made a note of it in my phone so it is to hand whenever I am in the area as it would be my first choice for a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NicolaBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerton
1.3 mi away
The Unicorn Hotel
The Unicorn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Somerton
62 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Devonshire Arms
Devonshire Arms
#1 of 2 in Langport
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
The White Hart Somerton
The White Hart Somerton
#1 of 11 in Somerton
221 reviews
1.6 mi away
Somerton Court Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleers View Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleers View Farm

Property: Cleers View Farm
Address: Clear View Farm Somerton Hill, Somerton TA10 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Somerton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Somerton
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleers View Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cleers View Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleers View Farm Somerton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing